SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Girl's Stretch Jeans)

161 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 963 times 
Reviewed by:Scheryka
photo

 
 
About Scherykastar
SC USA
Member since: 11/11/08
Reviews written: 77
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 77
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:3/4/10 8:49 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 10:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your daughter looks adorable in her new jeans! Your embroidery adds such a cute detail.
3/4/10 9:08 AM
okie2thdoc said...
Great pair of jeans. She looks really happy to have them- good job!
3/4/10 9:28 AM
Carolyn C said...
Could your daughter be any cuter? What a sweetie. Her jeans look great, but her smile is the real winner.
3/4/10 10:04 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Great job. Looks better than store-bought jeans.
3/4/10 10:22 AM
Time4me said...
Super cute jeans on an even cuter kid!
3/4/10 1:04 PM
smoody said...
She looks beautiful in her new jeans! You've done a great job with these jeans.
3/4/10 2:19 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Your daughter's smile is priceless! I think it says it all. Well done, mom.
3/4/10 6:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Darling, What a cutie and great jeans. This pattern is great!
3/4/10 10:32 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you All for the nice comments. Ann has already put in requests for more Jalie's. She says she'll keep smiling if it gets her more jeans! ;)
3/5/10 7:18 AM
becca a said...
Great jeans! Lucky daughter. I love the purple flowers.
3/5/10 7:39 AM
Ciclista said...
Your project picture will be the highlight of my day! Makes me remember how happy I was when my mom made me something special. Your daughter, her jeans and smile could not be any cutter.
3/5/10 9:12 AM
swirlgurl said...
oh too stinkin cute! SHe is adorable and so are those jeans!
3/6/10 9:33 AM
sewtime said...
So cute!!!
4/20/10 10:24 AM
sewbehind said...
What a sweetheart! Great looking pair of jeans.
4/20/10 11:11 AM
lynne1nor said...
The jeans look great! Love the embroidery and the emphasis on purple!
4/20/10 1:23 PM
Heidi Ho said...
Both your jeans and your daughters are super cute. Your review is very funny too..nice to throw in a little comedy. You did a fantastic job with all those details!
4/20/10 3:44 PM
Christas said...
Sounds like you are raising a very wise young lady! Her comment made me laugh: " If I get more jeans, I'll keep on smiling!" Ain't that the truth! The jeans you made for yourself are so stylish and nice. I'll bet if you get (make) more jeans, you'll keep smiling too! LOL!
4/20/10 5:27 PM
Scheryka said...
Thank you all for your warm comments. I am truly blushing and giggling my way to the sewing "hut".
4/20/10 11:02 PM
MNBarb said...
What a great model. The jeans turned out perfectly!
8/11/10 7:28 AM
carolynw said...
WOW!! they fit you to aT - Doubt you could get a better fit even with high end RTW
8/11/10 8:49 AM
sewtime said...
So darling, and cute jeans also!!
8/11/10 11:26 AM
lynne1nor said...
This is inspirational! I have some stretch denim(?) in lime green and perhaps it's time to just go crazy and sew it up into jeans.
8/11/10 12:05 PM
mesewlot said...
Very creative use for your fabric stash! I love the jeans you made for yourself as well!
1/12/11 9:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Simplicity 4450

photo
by: roadtotheh...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now