SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4364 (Doll Clothes for 18)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Sew and Sew
photo

 
 
About Sarah Sew and Sewstar
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 4:15 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GloGlo said...
Dear Sarah Sew and Sew: I'm so encouraged to see that you enjoy sewing doll clothes. Your statement that it takes just as much work on a doll dress as a big one is so very true! I'm a very particular seamtress, so contrary to what my husband thinks about time I spend on a doll dress, it true. I'm also attempting to make an outfit for an 8 inch doll, as well. Hopefully, I'll post my work one of these days. Thanks again, GloGlo.
2/11/12 7:49 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very pretty dress! I am making this dress right now and checking to see how the shoulder seams were handled. Thank you for your idea for a nice clean finish!
1/29/11 11:35 AM
beejayem said...
Beautiful work, Sarah! I've not sewn doll clothes for ages, but appreciate your suggested changes & careful attention to detail. Great way to try some fabrics one might not normally use. What a great attitude about sewing doll clothes for some other child's enjoyment!
3/27/10 0:35 AM
EvLouise said...
Beautiful job! And what little girl wouldn't love this poofy princess dress for their doll! Lots of little detail work make it extra special (and durable)!
3/26/10 5:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Paper Pattern

More Info