Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4364 (Doll Clothes for 18)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 193 times 
Reviewed by:Sarah Sew and Sew
photo

 
 
About Sarah Sew and Sewstar
MA USA
Member since: 1/3/10
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 24)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/10 4:15 PM
Last Updated:1/29/12 9:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GloGlo said... (2/11/12 7:49 PM) Reply
Dear Sarah Sew and Sew: I'm so encouraged to see that you enjoy sewing doll clothes. Your statement that it takes just as much work on a doll dress as a big one is so very true! I'm a very particular seamtress, so contrary to what my husband thinks about time I spend on a doll dress, it true. I'm also attempting to make an outfit for an 8 inch doll, as well. Hopefully, I'll post my work one of these days. Thanks again, GloGlo.
KensingtonCrab said... (1/29/11 11:35 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I am making this dress right now and checking to see how the shoulder seams were handled. Thank you for your idea for a nice clean finish!
beejayem said... (3/27/10 0:35 AM) Reply
Beautiful work, Sarah! I've not sewn doll clothes for ages, but appreciate your suggested changes & careful attention to detail. Great way to try some fabrics one might not normally use. What a great attitude about sewing doll clothes for some other child's enjoyment!
EvLouise said... (3/26/10 5:04 PM) Reply
Beautiful job! And what little girl wouldn't love this poofy princess dress for their doll! Lots of little detail work make it extra special (and durable)!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2692

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details