SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-29 (Cardi)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 4:56 PM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EveS said...
I am in love with this, especially w/ your creative changes!! This issue is en route to me right now, so I'm really excited after seeing your inspirational cardi.
3/27/11 1:17 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is so so cute, Melissa!! The ribbing really makes it.
2/5/11 1:36 PM
suesmith said...
Cardigan's are one of my favorite wardrobe pieces...yours is wonderful. I love the contrast ribbing detail. Still hoping I can snag a copy of that La Mia issue.
2/3/11 8:07 PM
Barbara V said...
It's wonderful! I love the double edges and contrasting fabric. Very creative!
2/3/11 4:34 PM
CynthiaSue said...
hi cutie!! what a great TNT you are developing. isn't it great to have something to throw on that's all stylish!! I love yours!
2/3/11 2:07 AM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh this one's even cuter than the other cardigan! LOVE it!
2/2/11 10:27 PM
Elona said...
Adorable cardi--very boutique!
2/2/11 9:29 PM
Christas said...
That is one very stylish and cute cardi! Why, oh why did you have to sew it from a pattern magazine I don't own..... LOL?!!! How does one buy an issue of La Mia Boutique?
2/2/11 9:23 PM
Time4me said...
I LOVE this new version. Very very nice.
2/2/11 8:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I never saw your first review...I love this cardi on you! It is really a cool looking cardi, style is fantastic. I would be scared of a pattern that I couldn't read so you are a very brave girl!
2/2/11 7:19 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I love this version too, really pretty rib you found!
2/2/11 7:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!!
2/2/11 7:11 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Melissa!!! Really cute and feminine!! The cardi, too ;)
2/2/11 6:36 PM
Twinset said...
Bravo Melissa, this looks great! Knit fabric and matching rib knit: I'm with you!
2/2/11 6:23 PM
CynthiaSue said...
your lettuce looks perfect! adorable cardigan. I love the color.
4/7/10 0:18 AM
KiarasMom said...
Very cute cardi!
4/6/10 7:57 AM
ALY said...
Lovely cardigan. I admired it in the magazine but thought it would be impossible to find matching knit and ribbing. Never thought to look for it at JoAnne's.
4/6/10 7:41 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/5/10 11:16 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Super cute! Looks great on you!
4/5/10 10:27 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful cardigan, yours turned out so nice. Trick is finding matching ribbing and knit, one I'm makng doesnt match, just hope it turns out as nice as yours . Enjoy!
4/5/10 9:42 PM
marec said...
Super cute!
4/5/10 9:15 PM
AnneM said...
Great cardigan! I've liked what little I've seen of that magazine. Glad you were able to find the magazine & try the pattern.
4/5/10 8:54 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! Especially in the purple! I just placed an order for this mag and I hope it goes through.
4/5/10 8:31 PM
Time4me said...
Super cute! Love it! Can't wait to get going on mine!
4/5/10 8:18 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love your cardi!!! That colour is really superb on you! :)
4/5/10 6:28 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Thanks for the interesting review.
4/5/10 6:03 PM
michellep74 said...
Totally cute cardi! I have this magazine and have plans to make this up--I love how yours turned out. Your review will definitely be helpful.
4/5/10 5:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

More Info
Simplicity 0467

photo
by: spasibason...

Review