SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> La Mia Boutique Magazine> 02-2010-29 (Cardi)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 595 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/10 4:56 PM
Last Updated:2/2/11 6:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
michellep74 said...
Totally cute cardi! I have this magazine and have plans to make this up--I love how yours turned out. Your review will definitely be helpful.
4/5/10 5:11 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! Thanks for the interesting review.
4/5/10 6:03 PM
LynnRowe said...
Love your cardi!!! That colour is really superb on you! :)
4/5/10 6:28 PM
Time4me said...
Super cute! Love it! Can't wait to get going on mine!
4/5/10 8:18 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Love it! Especially in the purple! I just placed an order for this mag and I hope it goes through.
4/5/10 8:31 PM
AnneM said...
Great cardigan! I've liked what little I've seen of that magazine. Glad you were able to find the magazine & try the pattern.
4/5/10 8:54 PM
marec said...
Super cute!
4/5/10 9:15 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Beautiful cardigan, yours turned out so nice. Trick is finding matching ribbing and knit, one I'm makng doesnt match, just hope it turns out as nice as yours . Enjoy!
4/5/10 9:42 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Super cute! Looks great on you!
4/5/10 10:27 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4/5/10 11:16 PM
ALY said...
Lovely cardigan. I admired it in the magazine but thought it would be impossible to find matching knit and ribbing. Never thought to look for it at JoAnne's.
4/6/10 7:41 AM
KiarasMom said...
Very cute cardi!
4/6/10 7:57 AM
CynthiaSue said...
your lettuce looks perfect! adorable cardigan. I love the color.
4/7/10 0:18 AM
Twinset said...
Bravo Melissa, this looks great! Knit fabric and matching rib knit: I'm with you!
2/2/11 6:23 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Melissa!!! Really cute and feminine!! The cardi, too ;)
2/2/11 6:36 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice!!
2/2/11 7:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
I love this version too, really pretty rib you found!
2/2/11 7:17 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I never saw your first review...I love this cardi on you! It is really a cool looking cardi, style is fantastic. I would be scared of a pattern that I couldn't read so you are a very brave girl!
2/2/11 7:19 PM
Time4me said...
I LOVE this new version. Very very nice.
2/2/11 8:10 PM
Christas said...
That is one very stylish and cute cardi! Why, oh why did you have to sew it from a pattern magazine I don't own..... LOL?!!! How does one buy an issue of La Mia Boutique?
2/2/11 9:23 PM
Elona said...
Adorable cardi--very boutique!
2/2/11 9:29 PM
JillyBe said...
Oh my gosh this one's even cuter than the other cardigan! LOVE it!
2/2/11 10:27 PM
CynthiaSue said...
hi cutie!! what a great TNT you are developing. isn't it great to have something to throw on that's all stylish!! I love yours!
2/3/11 2:07 AM
Barbara V said...
It's wonderful! I love the double edges and contrasting fabric. Very creative!
2/3/11 4:34 PM
suesmith said...
Cardigan's are one of my favorite wardrobe pieces...yours is wonderful. I love the contrast ribbing detail. Still hoping I can snag a copy of that La Mia issue.
2/3/11 8:07 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
This is so so cute, Melissa!! The ribbing really makes it.
2/5/11 1:36 PM
EveS said...
I am in love with this, especially w/ your creative changes!! This issue is en route to me right now, so I'm really excited after seeing your inspirational cardi.
3/27/11 1:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5519

photo
by: caper81

Review
Butterick 5814

photo
by: jnageotte

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now