SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 824 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:48 AM
Last Updated:1/23/12 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jeans!
3/19/13 9:53 PM
AndreaSews said...
These are really fantastic looking jeans on you! Nice job.
1/24/12 8:40 PM
Elona said...
What great looking jeans, and what an endorsement for this pattern! I have not attacked this one yet, but this review, and your pictures, are pushing me in that direction.
1/23/12 8:39 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with Kemish...you should be doing the happy dance, those Jeans look awesome on you! Great job!
4/7/10 8:10 PM
Kemish said...
Great jeans! I have been looking at this pattern and your review has enticed me to go buy it and sew up some jeans (after I finish the other unfinshed ones I have). Great review - lot of detail in the fitting process. You should be doin' the happy dance those jeans look great!
4/7/10 1:06 AM
Christas said...
Terrific looking jeans! The back side looks fine. You are too hard on yourself! Great review.
4/6/10 7:01 PM
quixoticpixels said...
They look fantastic! Well done.
4/6/10 2:56 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on the jeans -- very RTW AND they fit! Love that the waist doesn't stretch out. Setting up the other machine for topstitching will help a lot.
4/6/10 10:27 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I am also interested in a non-stretch jeans pattern and this one sounds very promising.
4/6/10 7:32 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! You did a fantastic job, and it's nice to see this pattern made up.
4/6/10 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8821 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now