Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 830 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:48 AM
Last Updated:1/23/12 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (3/19/13 9:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful jeans!
AndreaSews said... (1/24/12 8:40 PM) Reply
These are really fantastic looking jeans on you! Nice job.
Elona said... (1/23/12 8:39 PM) Reply
What great looking jeans, and what an endorsement for this pattern! I have not attacked this one yet, but this review, and your pictures, are pushing me in that direction.
1SewSweet said... (4/7/10 8:10 PM) Reply
I agree with Kemish...you should be doing the happy dance, those Jeans look awesome on you! Great job!
Kemish said... (4/7/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Great jeans! I have been looking at this pattern and your review has enticed me to go buy it and sew up some jeans (after I finish the other unfinshed ones I have). Great review - lot of detail in the fitting process. You should be doin' the happy dance those jeans look great!
Christas said... (4/6/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jeans! The back side looks fine. You are too hard on yourself! Great review.
quixoticpixels said... (4/6/10 2:56 PM) Reply
They look fantastic! Well done.
Patti B said... (4/6/10 10:27 AM) Reply
Great job on the jeans -- very RTW AND they fit! Love that the waist doesn't stretch out. Setting up the other machine for topstitching will help a lot.
KathleenS said... (4/6/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am also interested in a non-stretch jeans pattern and this one sounds very promising.
squirrellypoo said... (4/6/10 7:08 AM) Reply
These look great! You did a fantastic job, and it's nice to see this pattern made up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review