SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 847 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:48 AM
Last Updated:1/23/12 6:30 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said... (3/19/13 9:53 PM) Reply
Beautiful jeans!
AndreaSews said... (1/24/12 8:40 PM) Reply
These are really fantastic looking jeans on you! Nice job.
Elona said... (1/23/12 8:39 PM) Reply
What great looking jeans, and what an endorsement for this pattern! I have not attacked this one yet, but this review, and your pictures, are pushing me in that direction.
1SewSweet said... (4/7/10 8:10 PM) Reply
I agree with Kemish...you should be doing the happy dance, those Jeans look awesome on you! Great job!
Kemish said... (4/7/10 1:06 AM) Reply
Great jeans! I have been looking at this pattern and your review has enticed me to go buy it and sew up some jeans (after I finish the other unfinshed ones I have). Great review - lot of detail in the fitting process. You should be doin' the happy dance those jeans look great!
Christas said... (4/6/10 7:01 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jeans! The back side looks fine. You are too hard on yourself! Great review.
quixoticpixels said... (4/6/10 2:56 PM) Reply
They look fantastic! Well done.
Patti B said... (4/6/10 10:27 AM) Reply
Great job on the jeans -- very RTW AND they fit! Love that the waist doesn't stretch out. Setting up the other machine for topstitching will help a lot.
KathleenS said... (4/6/10 7:32 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I am also interested in a non-stretch jeans pattern and this one sounds very promising.
squirrellypoo said... (4/6/10 7:08 AM) Reply
These look great! You did a fantastic job, and it's nice to see this pattern made up.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2880

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
Other 0000

photo
by: Annette Wr...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details