SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> J Stern Designs> 0037 (Misses' Jeans)

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2012 Fabric Stash Contest Contest
Viewed 820 times 
Reviewed by:cdmilliner
photo

 
 
About cdmillinerstar
MA USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/10 0:48 AM
Last Updated:1/23/12 6:30 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildberrymom said...
Beautiful jeans!
3/19/13 9:53 PM
AndreaSews said...
These are really fantastic looking jeans on you! Nice job.
1/24/12 8:40 PM
Elona said...
What great looking jeans, and what an endorsement for this pattern! I have not attacked this one yet, but this review, and your pictures, are pushing me in that direction.
1/23/12 8:39 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with Kemish...you should be doing the happy dance, those Jeans look awesome on you! Great job!
4/7/10 8:10 PM
Kemish said...
Great jeans! I have been looking at this pattern and your review has enticed me to go buy it and sew up some jeans (after I finish the other unfinshed ones I have). Great review - lot of detail in the fitting process. You should be doin' the happy dance those jeans look great!
4/7/10 1:06 AM
Christas said...
Terrific looking jeans! The back side looks fine. You are too hard on yourself! Great review.
4/6/10 7:01 PM
quixoticpixels said...
They look fantastic! Well done.
4/6/10 2:56 PM
Patti B said...
Great job on the jeans -- very RTW AND they fit! Love that the waist doesn't stretch out. Setting up the other machine for topstitching will help a lot.
4/6/10 10:27 AM
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the review. I am also interested in a non-stretch jeans pattern and this one sounds very promising.
4/6/10 7:32 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great! You did a fantastic job, and it's nice to see this pattern made up.
4/6/10 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Butterick 5260

photo
by: marec

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Ashland Dress Pattern

More Info