SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

162 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 611 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:6/19/10 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/9/10 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Your jeans look great! This pattern is one of my faves too
6/19/10 10:51 PM
JEF said...
Gorgeous!!! And congratulations on joining the Jalie jeans fan club. Everytime I wear my jeans, I feel so happy with myself and I bet you do too! Did you make the high rise or the low rise?
6/19/10 11:20 PM
smoody said...
The more i see these well fitting jeans , the more i want to start mine! great job! They look awesome!
6/20/10 0:38 AM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your jeans look great! I'm glad to see a petite person had sucess! I NEED to make some of these jeans! Your blog pics are great!
6/20/10 6:59 AM
what is not taken said...
Great review. Your jeans are awesome and the fit is perfect. I am trying to build myself up to make a pair of jeans for son using Kwik Sew 3504. I will make a muslin first. Thank you for sharing and motivating me to try.
6/20/10 7:05 AM
MNBarb said...
You seem to be the only person who didn't have gaposis with these jeans. Did you make an adjustment that you didn't mention or are you the only person who didn't need a waist adjustment? I'm asking because these are getting close to my cutting table. I really like your jeans. You did great job. What fun to turn out such a professional look.
6/20/10 8:12 AM
Karen6790 said...
I have GOT to make up this pattern. I hadn't before PR Weekend because I'd never seen the pattern made up on someione, but I did then, and then I got home and put the idea aside again. These look SO good on you. And it's nice to see that the high rise doesn't look like Mom jeans, it just looks like what used to pass for "normal" jeans before everyone showed underwear. :) Beautiful job, I can see why you want to make more.
6/20/10 11:50 AM
Kathy in NM said...
These are great jeans! I like the bling you added instead of the "normal" jeans findings. How cool it is from the PR weekend!. I think the back is just fine. I am always complaining about this to myself too. Yet, look at the pants you buy. (I know, we want better than that). However, I think if they are too tight in the back, they will pull on the front of your thigh when you walk - this info from just recently trying to fit a pair of Burda pants. Anywho, this pattern just recently arrived in the mail. It needs to move to the cutting table!
6/20/10 2:43 PM
Ericaeli said...
These looks great on you. I need to finish my muslin of these.
6/20/10 6:19 PM
MNBarb said...
This fabric is a challenge but I have the same problem with RTW jeans. I am in search of some denim that looks like RTW, it's hard to find.
7/9/10 4:27 PM
Karen6790 said...
Gelbean, I just made the low rise jeans with an on-grain waistband and didn't have gap. My first waistband was on the bias and stretched HORRIBLY. I ripped it off and did it again and it was fine. I want to try a pair in non-stretch, though; mine were only 2% lycra but they still grew too much.
7/9/10 4:38 PM
ConnieBJ said...
They look great! I reallly need to cut mine out! I have London Textiles denim from Philly earmarked for them.
7/9/10 4:49 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your jeans look terrific.
7/10/10 9:51 AM
Judy Kski said...
Version #3 looks great. I love the topstitching/jean contrast.
1/5/11 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now