Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5325 - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 794 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:MarianS
photo
Friend of PR
About MarianSstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/7/09
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/16/10 11:27 PM
Last Updated:11/12/12 7:29 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GBK said...
Very beautiful!!!
8/17/10 1:55 PM
wheatleyaz said...
This dress is AMAZING!
10/2/10 6:07 PM
memawi said...
This dress is amazing. This is one of the wedding dress patterns I bought, sort of contemplating having it sewn for me. I love the idea of the lace-up, corset back... out of curiosity, is the dress still available?
11/7/10 6:47 AM
Pinkpegasus said...
Wow, for a practice dress with cheap fabric that is stunning!
1/30/11 6:27 AM
H12345 said...
I have just ordered this pattern for my wedding dress, I love the way you have made it - so much better than the picture on the pattern! I was just wonderind, apaart from the neckline and lacing (both of which I would like!) did you stick to the pattern in terms of shape and fullness of skirt etc.? I'd really appreciate any other pics r advice that you have and also any tips on how to make a sweetheart neckline. Thank you!
3/29/11 1:29 PM
MarianS said...
H12345 - Did you get my message?
3/30/11 10:13 PM
regal80 said...
so beautiful!!
11/11/12 10:59 PM
cindyann said...
What a lovely dress!!!
11/12/12 10:06 AM
chenille said...
Beautiful!
11/13/12 2:21 AM
mnitts said...
Wow! Congrats on a beautiful job.
11/13/12 2:26 AM
candicer said...
It is a shame that your daughter wioll not be wearing this dress! For a 'sample' dress, it is very beautiful!
11/15/12 4:56 PM
VanuatuRob said...
I have this pattern and am making it (with some alterations) late rthis year, but I cannot work out why it requires 8.7m for the overdress? Can you tell me why so much fabric is needed, or is this too much? (lace is expensive, so I don't want the bride to buy more than she needs) Thanks
3/5/13 1:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Vogue Patterns V1137
photo
Review by stitchywit... on 6/26/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Wrapped Maternity Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2603
photo
Review by NC Carol on 1/23/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 2373 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us