Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4059 (Mens' Tudor costume) thumbsup - Type:Costumes
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 355 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/28/11 6:49 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:41 PM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Trephas2003 said...
It sounds great!
10/2/10 4:07 PM
treefrog said...
So interesting! Looking forward to the next instalment!
10/3/10 4:27 PM
jilly cooper said...
love all the details you are providing :)
10/3/10 9:57 PM
jannw said...
very interesting..love the details on the fit process
10/3/10 11:43 PM
treefrog said...
Hope the second fitting goes well. I love reading about your progress.
11/1/10 4:25 PM
svetlana said...
I have made both versions of this, the doublet and the coat. They were for madrigal singing groups that are not so picky about period authenticity. Let me say, I absolutely love the pattern for the breeches. It is fun to make and looks awesome. I have made it out of faux suede both times.
11/1/10 7:16 PM
JenniferMM said...
It sounds wonderful!! I can't wait to see the finished product. Thanks for all of the details! I was just about to begin on the same costume for a young Henry VIII look, with several changes as well. I'll have to keep checking back for your tips to make sure my King looks his best! :)
11/2/10 0:34 AM
Terri A said...
Pretty amazing!
2/28/11 6:58 PM
JillyBe said...
Really interesting with the historical details. Good luck on hitting your goals with the finished outfit!
2/28/11 7:12 PM
Aroura said...
Great details, this is a really nice doublet! The fabric is perfect. I hope your friend likes it, and that it fits!
3/1/11 4:18 AM
Margaret said...
Great job, especially on those chevrons! I love the shoulder pieces.
3/1/11 12:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us