SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 11:39 AM
Last Updated:1/20/11 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said... (5/17/11 6:21 PM) Reply
Wow, great jacket! I just got this pattern and now can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the review~!
Rhoda K said... (1/20/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Thanks for your response! I'm going to give this a try.
lciaravi said... (1/20/11 12:29 PM) Reply
This is really cute on you. Nice job!
GlobalMom said... (1/20/11 11:48 AM) Reply
@Rhonda K. It's full enough to cover a number of sins, but not so full that you'd be swimming in it. If your fabric is a little drapey it will work great.
Rhoda K said... (1/20/11 11:44 AM) Reply
Nice jacket, but how full is it? I have some fabric in the stash that just might work!
SansSouci572 said... (1/20/11 8:37 AM) Reply
I love CJ Patterns! Her fabric and your jacket.
mollyshark said... (1/20/11 7:18 AM) Reply
Had my eyes on the shirred top pattern. For fitting, go by full bust as opposed to the high bust like the big 3(4)? Great jacket.
christine j. said... (11/23/10 5:29 PM) Reply
I love your combination of three of my designs in your beautiful outfit! That's what my pattern line is all about. Really nice! Christine
AnitaJJ said... (11/21/10 2:31 PM) Reply
What a great jacket. Cute and swingy. And always versatile in black. Looks great.
SewWil said... (11/21/10 2:05 PM) Reply
Great jacket. I love the idea of using double-sided fabric.
Patti B said... (11/21/10 12:54 PM) Reply
Cute and so comfy that you will reach for it before you head out the door. This is a favorite pattern of mine, often overlooked. Kathryn on Stitcher's Guild has made even more of them than I have -- all gorgeous.
aquamarineerica said... (11/21/10 11:41 AM) Reply
I want I want I want! It looks great.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-115

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Quickie

Review
The City Bag

The City Bag

Pattern Details
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Pattern Details