SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 519 (Swing Jacket)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 555 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/10 11:39 AM
Last Updated:1/20/11 5:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Wow, great jacket! I just got this pattern and now can't wait to try it out. Thanks for the review~!
5/17/11 6:21 PM
Rhoda K said...
Thanks for your response! I'm going to give this a try.
1/20/11 11:01 PM
lciaravi said...
This is really cute on you. Nice job!
1/20/11 12:29 PM
GlobalMom said...
@Rhonda K. It's full enough to cover a number of sins, but not so full that you'd be swimming in it. If your fabric is a little drapey it will work great.
1/20/11 11:48 AM
Rhoda K said...
Nice jacket, but how full is it? I have some fabric in the stash that just might work!
1/20/11 11:44 AM
SansSouci572 said...
I love CJ Patterns! Her fabric and your jacket.
1/20/11 8:37 AM
mollyshark said...
Had my eyes on the shirred top pattern. For fitting, go by full bust as opposed to the high bust like the big 3(4)? Great jacket.
1/20/11 7:18 AM
christine j. said...
I love your combination of three of my designs in your beautiful outfit! That's what my pattern line is all about. Really nice! Christine
11/23/10 5:29 PM
AnitaJJ said...
What a great jacket. Cute and swingy. And always versatile in black. Looks great.
11/21/10 2:31 PM
SewWil said...
Great jacket. I love the idea of using double-sided fabric.
11/21/10 2:05 PM
Patti B said...
Cute and so comfy that you will reach for it before you head out the door. This is a favorite pattern of mine, often overlooked. Kathryn on Stitcher's Guild has made even more of them than I have -- all gorgeous.
11/21/10 12:54 PM
aquamarineerica said...
I want I want I want! It looks great.
11/21/10 11:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1051

photo
by: Jrhee

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now