SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 12-2009-115 (Pants with curved seams)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 443 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/10 9:26 PM
Last Updated:2/8/11 11:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Great looking pants! I've made this in the version with cargo pockets, but you've reminded me I wanted to make the simple version, too. I like your idea of making them in denim, too.
2/8/11 10:10 PM
Elona said...
And THAT is the Burda fit! Looking good.
2/8/11 2:22 PM
Christas said...
Great looking pants! Glad I have this issue!
2/8/11 1:26 PM
pterion said...
What nice looking pants. No wonder you revisited this pattern. Now I have to find my issue because I want a pair for spring!
2/8/11 12:04 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Great fit. They look perfect on you.
11/29/10 8:54 PM
lamstu said...
I wish I could find pants to fit this well. These are fabulous.
11/26/10 7:25 AM
lamstu said...
I wish I could find pants to fit this well. These are fabulous.
11/25/10 6:59 AM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice fit. Like the color, too.
11/24/10 7:25 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very flattering pants and you have achieved a great fit.
11/24/10 5:30 PM
Kayseri said...
Great looking pants, I'll have to have another look at this pattern.
11/24/10 3:22 PM
MNBarb said...
I'm SO jealous. I've been trying to get pants to fit for months and you didn't have to change ANYTHING?? These pants look great on you. Now you can make them a million different ways as a TNT. I couldn't see the pattern on the link but these are definitely the pants for you.
11/24/10 10:44 AM
LJane said...
They look great! I hear Burda trousers have a good fit most of the time. Like that curved seam.
11/24/10 10:08 AM
becca a said...
What flattering pants! I will have to try a Burda pants pattern.
11/24/10 8:50 AM
petro said...
Fantastic fit!
11/24/10 8:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
These look great!! Thanks for the review - I'd totally forgotten about these.
11/24/10 6:34 AM
GlButterfly said...
Wow--what a great fit. No adjustments were needed? You must have been doing the happy dance. Thank you for not making them in a dark color so we can actually see the fit. LOL
11/24/10 4:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5637

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now