SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2777 (Misses' costume)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo

 
 
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/10 2:44 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (3/10/12 0:17 AM) Reply
I like all 3 versions that you made, but I can definitely see the reduction in bulk at the neckline between the 1st white one and your purple one. All are very pretty nightgowns.
FreyaStark said... (2/27/11 4:27 PM) Reply
Your latest, purple version is just gorgeous.
clio59 said... (12/4/10 10:40 AM) Reply
So romantic! The edge finish is so pretty.
aireal said... (12/2/10 2:58 PM) Reply
Obsessively. Yeah. sigh. Oh, love the nightie, reminds me of the heroine in an old scary movie. Very pretty.
Maggiedoll said... (12/2/10 9:29 AM) Reply
mssewcrazy, you mean that you don't go through the whole the pattern books?! *gasp* How can you call yourself sewcrazy if you don't obsessively peruse all of the patterns? ;)
Trephas2003 said... (12/2/10 8:16 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
mssewcrazy said... (12/2/10 7:07 AM) Reply
Who knew the sleepwear was hiding in the costume section? I'll have to have a look. That looks like very comfy and nice sleepwear-I love those knits to sleep in during winter.
Maggiedoll said... (12/1/10 6:44 PM) Reply
I serged the edges. I just added that to the review. :-)
FreyaStark said... (12/1/10 4:07 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, but please tell me: how did you lettuce-edge the hems? Did you use a special presser foot?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Pattern Details