Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2777 (Misses' costume)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 291 times 
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo

 
 
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews: 65 (patterns: 56)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/1/10 2:44 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (3/10/12 0:17 AM) Reply
I like all 3 versions that you made, but I can definitely see the reduction in bulk at the neckline between the 1st white one and your purple one. All are very pretty nightgowns.
FreyaStark said... (2/27/11 4:27 PM) Reply
Your latest, purple version is just gorgeous.
clio59 said... (12/4/10 10:40 AM) Reply
So romantic! The edge finish is so pretty.
aireal said... (12/2/10 2:58 PM) Reply
Obsessively. Yeah. sigh. Oh, love the nightie, reminds me of the heroine in an old scary movie. Very pretty.
Maggiedoll said... (12/2/10 9:29 AM) Reply
mssewcrazy, you mean that you don't go through the whole the pattern books?! *gasp* How can you call yourself sewcrazy if you don't obsessively peruse all of the patterns? ;)
Trephas2003 said... (12/2/10 8:16 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful!
mssewcrazy said... (12/2/10 7:07 AM) Reply
Who knew the sleepwear was hiding in the costume section? I'll have to have a look. That looks like very comfy and nice sleepwear-I love those knits to sleep in during winter.
Maggiedoll said... (12/1/10 6:44 PM) Reply
I serged the edges. I just added that to the review. :-)
FreyaStark said... (12/1/10 4:07 PM) Reply
It looks lovely, but please tell me: how did you lettuce-edge the hems? Did you use a special presser foot?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Simplicity 4764

photo
by: Ilonka

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details