SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 3:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/11 8:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie1129 said...
I love this -- what a PERFECT dress! Much nicer than the pattern photo would indicate.
1/13/11 6:56 PM
Christas said...
So feminine and pretty! Both versions are so nice!
1/5/11 7:00 PM
Bapower57 said...

1/5/11 4:52 PM
Bapower57 said...
This is VERY pretty!
1/5/11 4:43 PM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for the detailed review. I feel the same way about underwear - they should be under and stay that way! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous. I will have to try your adjustments to stay under cover sufficiently :)
1/5/11 1:59 PM
Hilary said...
Wow, both dresses are really pretty!
1/5/11 9:24 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This dress is gorgeous!
1/5/11 8:40 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks lakaribane, I have hopefully fixed the link now. Somehow the uploaded review was missing all my extra info and all the changes except the thumbnail! I have written them again in summary. I love your idea of using the border print - I actually got one out, but did not trust myself to be able to match the print at the hemline - there are a lot of seams with a surprising amount of shaping in that skirt. I would LOOOOVE to see your version, ...just enabling a bit you know :)
1/5/11 8:06 AM
lakaribane said...
Stop it! I have a whole To Sew List I've been elaborating over the New Year and you are throwing a wrench in there, it's just cruel! One thing though. when I click the thumbnail of the print dress, it pops up to the purple one. And the link is still for the Purple. Love them both!!!
1/5/11 7:46 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the lines of this dress. It looks like butter to wear. And his purple is so gorgeous on you!
1/3/11 10:31 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! So summery and lovely. Very flattering.
1/3/11 10:25 AM
Catherine Daze said...
It's lovely, well done!
1/3/11 5:29 AM
Christas said...
Very worth your time indeed! Such a pretty dress!
1/3/11 1:49 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Simply lovely. I agree with everyone else's comments.
1/3/11 0:14 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very nice on you. I love the color.
1/2/11 7:20 PM
ClaireEmily said...
This dress is simply gorgeous! Totally worth it. You look lovely.
1/2/11 4:37 PM
lakaribane said...
I've actually had this pattern in my hand since last night. Was "studying" it in bed, thinking of this brown border print I have and now your review, (in my FAVORITE colour, no less!) has got me sold on it. It's gorgeous!
1/2/11 10:36 AM
Marie67 said...
Beautiful dress. You did a great job with a tricky fabric.
1/2/11 10:25 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The color, fabric and style combine to make such a beautiful dress. Nice work.
1/2/11 10:08 AM
JanieBee said...
Really wonderful shade of purple -- beautiful dress!
1/2/11 10:05 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous dress and the color is striking and looks great on you. I have this pattern so I really appreciate your thorough and detailed review. It is just beautiful on you.
1/2/11 8:36 AM
MissNancy said...
Lovely dress!
1/2/11 6:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

More Info
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

More Info