SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1086 (MISSES' DRESS)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 915 times 
Reviewed by:Kbenco
photo

 
 
About Kbencostarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 196
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/11 3:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/11 8:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissNancy said...
Lovely dress!
1/2/11 6:57 AM
maryfrana said...
Gorgeous dress and the color is striking and looks great on you. I have this pattern so I really appreciate your thorough and detailed review. It is just beautiful on you.
1/2/11 8:36 AM
JanieBee said...
Really wonderful shade of purple -- beautiful dress!
1/2/11 10:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! The color, fabric and style combine to make such a beautiful dress. Nice work.
1/2/11 10:08 AM
Marie67 said...
Beautiful dress. You did a great job with a tricky fabric.
1/2/11 10:25 AM
lakaribane said...
I've actually had this pattern in my hand since last night. Was "studying" it in bed, thinking of this brown border print I have and now your review, (in my FAVORITE colour, no less!) has got me sold on it. It's gorgeous!
1/2/11 10:36 AM
ClaireEmily said...
This dress is simply gorgeous! Totally worth it. You look lovely.
1/2/11 4:37 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Very nice on you. I love the color.
1/2/11 7:20 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Simply lovely. I agree with everyone else's comments.
1/3/11 0:14 AM
Christas said...
Very worth your time indeed! Such a pretty dress!
1/3/11 1:49 AM
Catherine Daze said...
It's lovely, well done!
1/3/11 5:29 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress! So summery and lovely. Very flattering.
1/3/11 10:25 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
I love the lines of this dress. It looks like butter to wear. And his purple is so gorgeous on you!
1/3/11 10:31 AM
lakaribane said...
Stop it! I have a whole To Sew List I've been elaborating over the New Year and you are throwing a wrench in there, it's just cruel! One thing though. when I click the thumbnail of the print dress, it pops up to the purple one. And the link is still for the Purple. Love them both!!!
1/5/11 7:46 AM
Kbenco said...
Thanks lakaribane, I have hopefully fixed the link now. Somehow the uploaded review was missing all my extra info and all the changes except the thumbnail! I have written them again in summary. I love your idea of using the border print - I actually got one out, but did not trust myself to be able to match the print at the hemline - there are a lot of seams with a surprising amount of shaping in that skirt. I would LOOOOVE to see your version, ...just enabling a bit you know :)
1/5/11 8:06 AM
Carolyn.S said...
This dress is gorgeous!
1/5/11 8:40 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, both dresses are really pretty!
1/5/11 9:24 AM
sewing for fun said...
Thanks so much for the detailed review. I feel the same way about underwear - they should be under and stay that way! Your dress is absolutely gorgeous. I will have to try your adjustments to stay under cover sufficiently :)
1/5/11 1:59 PM
Bapower57 said...
This is VERY pretty!
1/5/11 4:43 PM
Bapower57 said...

1/5/11 4:52 PM
Christas said...
So feminine and pretty! Both versions are so nice!
1/5/11 7:00 PM
annie1129 said...
I love this -- what a PERFECT dress! Much nicer than the pattern photo would indicate.
1/13/11 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Indygo Junction IJ827

photo
by: Sew Nanny

Review
Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: woolcat

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now