SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Blouse and coordinates)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 594 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/11 5:37 PM
Last Updated:1/13/11 2:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Chic and simple. Very nice.
1/5/11 7:45 PM
Margaret said...
Looks really well made, love the fabric! It could be that the darts were drafted too far apart to begin with & just need lengthening. Hope you get to wear this at least under the vest... very nice work!
1/6/11 5:12 AM
Maggiedoll said...
Looks great! Congrats on getting it done without killing anybody!
1/6/11 10:54 AM
nicegirl said...
I really like the look of that placket in the white fabric. Very nicely made blouse!
1/6/11 10:58 AM
dfr2010 said...
maggie: you already know what I'll say. "Nothing a pound of C4 and det caps can't fix ..." LOL Thanks for the compliments folks. Despite the FBA fail, it is still a nice blouse design. When (not if) I get the FBA adjusted right, I will be extremely pleased. The only question will be how many tries it takes me to get to that point.
1/6/11 11:30 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very nicely constructed blouse!
1/7/11 12:44 PM
JTink said...
This is so pretty. I've been wondering what this looked like made up. I can see that I'll probably have to bring that front V up a bit :-) Thanks so much for reviewing this .
1/13/11 4:42 PM
dfr2010 said...
JTink - just don't bring the keyhole up too far ... unless you make it in a stretch fabric!
1/13/11 5:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
I'm working on this top so thanks for the wonderful review. Love both of your versions and thanks for the link to your blog posts. All of this is very helpful to me in making my own version.
1/21/12 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: sewmodest

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now