SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 15926-1010 (Patagonia Fleece pullover)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/11 2:25 AM
Last Updated:1/6/11 0:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Rhodes said...
Just an outstanding result... what a way to inspire all of us how to get EXACTLY what we want using good old SIY Sew It Yourself. Your fabric choice really sings with the design. Way to go!
1/6/11 9:04 AM
ElizabethDee said...
What a spectacular pullover! People are going to try to buy it right off your back. And what a great solution to the challenge of inserting the zipper. Thanks for sharing your sources and your techniques.
1/6/11 12:12 PM
Kayseri said...
What an excellent use of an old favourite RTW. Both these tops look comfortable and practical, and all the little finishing details on your green top lift it out of the ordinary. I'm going to borrow your idea of finishing fleece edges with FOE.
1/6/11 1:50 PM
FloraNature said...
What a great result! Nice work with the zipper. I'd like to try that technique the next time I sew some activewear.
1/6/11 7:41 PM
Hilary said...
What a great top! Love the color blocking, it looks really nice.
1/6/11 10:07 PM
becca a said...
What a fabulous pullover! Very RTW result, with perfect fit.
1/7/11 8:26 AM
lynne1nor said...
Really nice job! Thanks for the advice on adding a zipper!
1/7/11 7:17 PM
JillyBe said...
Really nice! And inspirational :)
1/9/11 2:44 AM
Judy Kski said...
Great looking pullover. I love your tip on how to install the zipper in fleece using FOE. Thanks!
1/10/11 1:49 AM
pammieh said...
You did a great job!! It really looks fantastic - and boy, whew! I went on a polar fleece sewing spring after a trip to Seattle Fabrics so I do know first hand - really sewing garments using actual patagonia fleece is not easy.
1/10/11 6:07 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful result. You made yourself a great pullover. Love the zipper insertion. A review to remember with all the tips for working with fleece.
1/13/11 2:58 AM
AnneM said...
Great job on that!!! Very nice style. (I really should get that fleece book.) Thanks for all the information in the review as well.
2/4/11 9:02 PM
KathleenS said...
Very nice. Great work responding to the zipper challenge. Kwiksew patterns tend to have good fleece-specific instructions if you need further guidance - although you seem to have it all figured out.
2/5/11 6:46 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I liked all of your pictures. They were very helpful.
3/3/11 6:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2010-123

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
McCall's 5859

photo
by: SuzyBee

Review