SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6287 (Easy Pullover Top by Gen. Next)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Good looking top and only an hour!
1/8/11 12:22 PM
Christas said...
I have done so good lately (stayed on my pattern diet like a good girl) after my falling off my pattern diet a couple of months back. Then yesterday I saw the new McCall's "Generation T" and "Generation Next" patterns and thought, "Oh, no..... I am going to NEED a couple of those patterns." Well, now you post your review and are the downfall of my pattern diet! I love your new top and will have to get this pattern and also 6288! It is a lovely top and showcases your fabric so nicely. Great review!
1/8/11 12:22 PM
psm484 said...
Very cute on you! Like the way you did the sleeve.
1/8/11 12:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous fabric! This top looks fabulous on you!
1/8/11 1:05 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! I can never make anything in an hour.
1/8/11 2:00 PM
Barbara V said...
You made that in an hour??? Well, really nice especially with the fine tuning for a great and flattering fit. I like the simple style that showcases the beautiful design print of fabric.
1/8/11 2:34 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely top!
1/8/11 4:03 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute, and I love the fabric--great use of the print!
1/8/11 4:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another cute top. It works well with that fabric, and I like it better than the envelope version.
1/8/11 4:40 PM
pterion said...
Very cute and trendy top!
1/8/11 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great on you. I like the way you changed the sleeve. I Love your fabric.
1/9/11 1:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed the link to read about the designer. Your top is cute and great for the print.
1/9/11 7:11 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute top! I especially like the way you arranged the print! I'll have to take a look at thesenew patterns! Thanks for sharing!
1/9/11 7:54 AM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your new top. I think the fabric was meant for this top.
1/9/11 11:29 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your colors and prints for this top!
1/9/11 3:36 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your top - it's flattering too.
2/18/11 11:03 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I made this top and will be making it again. My review to come soon; but, I wanted to say, I agree with the statement of not being use to leaving the neckline and sleeves unfinished. I will probably finish the next time and omit bottom band.
12/27/11 3:57 PM
Bonnie123 said...
By the way, beautiful top!
12/27/11 3:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5351

photo
by: IreneDAdle...

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now