SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6287 (Easy Pullover Top by Gen. Next)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 358 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 11:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie123 said...
By the way, beautiful top!
12/27/11 3:58 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I made this top and will be making it again. My review to come soon; but, I wanted to say, I agree with the statement of not being use to leaving the neckline and sleeves unfinished. I will probably finish the next time and omit bottom band.
12/27/11 3:57 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your top - it's flattering too.
2/18/11 11:03 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your colors and prints for this top!
1/9/11 3:36 PM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your new top. I think the fabric was meant for this top.
1/9/11 11:29 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute top! I especially like the way you arranged the print! I'll have to take a look at thesenew patterns! Thanks for sharing!
1/9/11 7:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed the link to read about the designer. Your top is cute and great for the print.
1/9/11 7:11 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great on you. I like the way you changed the sleeve. I Love your fabric.
1/9/11 1:53 AM
pterion said...
Very cute and trendy top!
1/8/11 11:46 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another cute top. It works well with that fabric, and I like it better than the envelope version.
1/8/11 4:40 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute, and I love the fabric--great use of the print!
1/8/11 4:10 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely top!
1/8/11 4:03 PM
Barbara V said...
You made that in an hour??? Well, really nice especially with the fine tuning for a great and flattering fit. I like the simple style that showcases the beautiful design print of fabric.
1/8/11 2:34 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! I can never make anything in an hour.
1/8/11 2:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous fabric! This top looks fabulous on you!
1/8/11 1:05 PM
psm484 said...
Very cute on you! Like the way you did the sleeve.
1/8/11 12:51 PM
Christas said...
I have done so good lately (stayed on my pattern diet like a good girl) after my falling off my pattern diet a couple of months back. Then yesterday I saw the new McCall's "Generation T" and "Generation Next" patterns and thought, "Oh, no..... I am going to NEED a couple of those patterns." Well, now you post your review and are the downfall of my pattern diet! I love your new top and will have to get this pattern and also 6288! It is a lovely top and showcases your fabric so nicely. Great review!
1/8/11 12:22 PM
AdaH said...
Good looking top and only an hour!
1/8/11 12:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123B

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-39

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now