Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6287 (Easy Pullover Top by Gen. Next) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 358 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 11:56 AM


See other patterns in this category: Easy to Sew    Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Good looking top and only an hour!
1/8/11 12:22 PM
Christas said...
I have done so good lately (stayed on my pattern diet like a good girl) after my falling off my pattern diet a couple of months back. Then yesterday I saw the new McCall's "Generation T" and "Generation Next" patterns and thought, "Oh, no..... I am going to NEED a couple of those patterns." Well, now you post your review and are the downfall of my pattern diet! I love your new top and will have to get this pattern and also 6288! It is a lovely top and showcases your fabric so nicely. Great review!
1/8/11 12:22 PM
psm484 said...
Very cute on you! Like the way you did the sleeve.
1/8/11 12:51 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Gorgeous fabric! This top looks fabulous on you!
1/8/11 1:05 PM
Amanda S. said...
Great top! I can never make anything in an hour.
1/8/11 2:00 PM
Barbara V said...
You made that in an hour??? Well, really nice especially with the fine tuning for a great and flattering fit. I like the simple style that showcases the beautiful design print of fabric.
1/8/11 2:34 PM
mochimo said...
Lovely top!
1/8/11 4:03 PM
michellep74 said...
This is really cute, and I love the fabric--great use of the print!
1/8/11 4:10 PM
FreyaStark said...
Another cute top. It works well with that fabric, and I like it better than the envelope version.
1/8/11 4:40 PM
pterion said...
Very cute and trendy top!
1/8/11 11:46 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Looks great on you. I like the way you changed the sleeve. I Love your fabric.
1/9/11 1:53 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed the link to read about the designer. Your top is cute and great for the print.
1/9/11 7:11 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is a really cute top! I especially like the way you arranged the print! I'll have to take a look at thesenew patterns! Thanks for sharing!
1/9/11 7:54 AM
Judy Kski said...
You look great in your new top. I think the fabric was meant for this top.
1/9/11 11:29 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty! I love your colors and prints for this top!
1/9/11 3:36 PM
MareeAlison said...
I really like your top - it's flattering too.
2/18/11 11:03 PM
Bonnie123 said...
I made this top and will be making it again. My review to come soon; but, I wanted to say, I agree with the statement of not being use to leaving the neckline and sleeves unfinished. I will probably finish the next time and omit bottom band.
12/27/11 3:57 PM
Bonnie123 said...
By the way, beautiful top!
12/27/11 3:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8605
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/1/11
Read Review

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4385
photo
Review by Christas on 4/13/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sophia Scallop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us