SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3035 (Baby sundress bloomers hat)

10 more reviews
Viewed 3139 times 
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 245 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/04 5:56 PM
Last Updated:7/7/05 11:45 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Baby clothes    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alicia said...
That is a lovely outfit!!! having 2 girls myself I'm a bit partial... very professional job, I really like the inside binding and all the thought you put into the baby's comfort.
7/1/04 7:19 PM
Jennifer West said...
What a cute outfit! Love the fabric.
7/1/04 8:15 PM
Levone said...
I love this outfit. It is just too cute. I also like the special touches you added, especially the binding.
7/1/04 8:34 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
That is sooo adorable! What a lucky niece, to have such a talented aunt.
7/1/04 10:23 PM
yarnivore said...
Thanks for showing how you finished the inside of the garment. Adorable!
7/1/04 10:49 PM
Danvillegirl said...
What a lovely outfit and a great aunt!
7/2/04 5:44 AM
JDpenelope said...
Adorable. All of your modifications are so thoughtful--this outfit was obviously sewn with love. I also appreciate the detailed descriptions and extra photos.
7/2/04 7:38 AM
TanyaMT said...
Beautiful! Your lucky little niece will be proud to wear it, I'm sure. I just became an aunt too with a niece, now 3 months old. With a boy myself, this is my first opportunity to sew for baby girls and I'm loving it! I get to dive into fabrics I never could use before but loved on the bolts.
7/2/04 4:18 PM
Enid E said...
oh, Leslie, isn't it fun to sew for these little women..I have grandsons and no grandaughters, BUT.... I have grand nieces and love to sew for them too! Great job and love the fabrics you chose! Keep it up....because it is so much fun..and they are so fortunate.
7/4/04 5:24 PM
Lou. said...
Leslie I ahve just cut this out for my soon to be niece. Yours are very cute and I hope mine are the same!!
7/5/04 6:42 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
My feline sewing assistant just woke up from my little shriek of adoration. The print is beyond cute, especially in those colors. Your conversation description makes me laugh too-I know how you feel!
8/8/04 5:06 AM
Cambric Tea said...
That's really a wonderful gift. Your husband's colleage will be floored, I'm sure. (:
6/3/05 1:22 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
I just made this a short time ago and I really thought it was cute. I ran into the same problem that you did - where the pattern envelope says 2 buttons or snaps but you really need three. I love this fabric.
6/3/05 3:54 PM
Hilary said...
This is adorable-it's sure to be a hit!! I love the ribbon, it makes a great finishing touch. I may have to steal that idea from you :o)
6/3/05 7:15 PM
pharmercoon said...
Leslie: ADORABLE! Kay
6/4/05 2:55 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Awww! Sure to be a winner. Love the gingham ribbon. That is adorable. How thoughtful of you, Leslie :)
6/4/05 11:44 AM
CarolynGM said...
You've certainly created a multitude of adorable items from just one pattern. The contrast band and appliques on the newest outfit are such cute additions.
6/11/05 6:04 PM
drsue said...
Your starting to make me miss the baby stage. I didn't think I'd ever feel that way after number 3.
6/11/05 8:54 PM
Lori V said...
All your outfits are just adorable.
6/12/05 0:01 AM
Pam Z said...
Just too cute! Love the details you added to this one. You are such a sweet Auntie!
6/12/05 0:29 AM
Maychi said...
So cute! Great fabric choices!
6/12/05 6:41 AM
JDpenelope said...
You have an eye for design and the patience to make it work! All are too cute for words. Very inspiring for those of us sewing for children.
6/12/05 10:35 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your latest foray into creating more incredible baby clothes is just so terrific!! What a very lucky and special little girl,awwww!
6/12/05 11:38 AM
Hilary said...
I *love* this outfit!! Applique is addicting, isn't it? I bet your niece will look sweet as pie in this. Lucky girl!
6/12/05 3:35 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
I knew it!! Another fantastic success for you in the adorable world of baby clothes!! This turned out as incredible as ususal.
7/7/05 11:52 AM
Lou. said...
Leslie, you have the patience of a saint to make all these dresses, and they are beautiful. I only made the one and I still shudder at the thought of making it again!
7/7/05 12:59 PM
MickeyFan said...
Leslie, these are so adorable! I manged to miss the first couple of versions. Honestly, these look like they came straight out of a high end baby boutique. Lucky baby to have such a great aunt.
7/7/05 1:31 PM
ccdcar said...
thanks for continuing to post as you make this again and again--it is so inspiring to see all the creativity this pattern allows you and all the elaborations... so beautiful!
7/7/05 3:01 PM
Hilary said...
OMGoodness!!! Another creation, totally unique, and absolutely precious!! I'm sure the new mom will *love* it-I am going to steal your piping idea-what size cord did you use to make it?
7/7/05 3:48 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
The package of piping cord I bought wasn't labelled with a size, but I think it's usually called mini or petite cording. Someone at the conference told me that you can buy a whole skein of it for <$3 at Hobby Lobby. I'll be over that direction tomorrow--I'll see if I can find out exactly what their version is called. Keep in mind, it's a little squirrel-y and harder to make than regular sized piping. Might be easier to buy it pre-made from somewhere like Children's Corner or Susie's Ready to Smock.
7/7/05 4:15 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Darn, Leslie. If these get any cuter, you can make one for me. :eek: Never mind. I might have to get this pattern to keep as a permanent part of The Collection. All those weddings I went to a year ago will result in baby showers, right? Your versions of these outfits are just adorable.
7/7/05 6:07 PM
SewingSkater said...
Leslie these are SOOOO cute! I love the ladybugs, and the piping looks great! I might have to get this pattern as a friend just had twin girls....
7/8/05 8:47 AM
SouthernStitch said...
I have so enjoyed looking at all of your cutie pie creations! I think my favorite is the appliqued one. I bet your husbands co-worker flipped that you made an outfit in the babys "theme" motif. Your outfits give me baby lust!!
7/8/05 12:18 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your piping ideas are very inspiring. (Haven't done piping in years and that was on home dec stuff.) You have proven again that a simple pattern with beautiful fabric and appropriate embellishment can make a dynamite outfit. Keep 'em comin'.
7/8/05 7:25 PM
VickiRC said...
Too cute! Went straight from your review to Hancock's for the pattern. Guess the grandbaby gets a new dress tomorrow.
7/8/05 7:27 PM
Twinkster said...
Oh so cutie cute cute cute for a little baby!
7/8/05 7:53 PM
Jblaze said...
Thank you so much, Leslie for the back photo. I have been looking everywhere for a pattern to knock off a Kelly's Kids ruffle tie top and bloomers. The back of this pattern is as close as I am going to get. I will post the finished product. Love your versions of this one.
2/23/06 6:27 PM
jaicee said...
How precious! I just bought this pattern today. Thanks for all of your tips and photos. I can't wait to make summer outfits for my little princess!
1/23/09 4:44 PM
Christas said...
I think you have given me an "excuse" to buy another foot for my machine! Your gathers are PERFECT! These little sundresses are too cute!
2/15/09 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Coat

photo
by: Lisa Laree

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now