Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 306 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo
About Mel.Jstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 11:37 PM
Last Updated:1/8/11 1:29 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What cool fabric! Your t-shirt fits you very nicely. Is there a review of Vonnevo's with the clear elastic treatment? That sounds very interesting. Your neckline looks very nice BTW.
1/7/11 11:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! I like your fabric! :)
1/8/11 0:01 AM
Dale C said...
I like the two different fabrics together... Thanks for sharinv Vonnevo's tip on the clear elastic. I always have such a bad time sewing that stuff into garments and avoid doing it...
1/8/11 0:06 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great t-shirt and love your use of the panel.
1/8/11 1:03 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks everyone! I went looking for a tip & found one about glue sticks so I've linked that above. It's the same idea that Vonne talked about in the Down Under thread.
1/8/11 1:32 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Nice tee - great fabric and I like the contrast sleeve.
1/8/11 2:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A couple of cute tops, and a clever way to use your fabric.
1/8/11 2:42 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful "Renoir" fabric. The top is great!
1/8/11 2:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Mel, your top and fabric are gorgeous and suit you beautifully !! Thrilled you tried out the glu stick - i seem to use them a lot when sewing. I always have a good supply of quality office glue sticks on hand, my favourite one here in Australia, is UHU.
1/8/11 2:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice tops! Thanks for the glue stick tip with the elastic. I used to use them for basting sew in interfacing but haven't tried them for anything like this.
1/8/11 7:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and clever work of art!
1/8/11 11:47 AM
Dee2 said...
Love your top. The fit is great & it is a wonderful use of your beautiful fabric.
1/8/11 11:53 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very nice looking top. The fabric is fabulous, and the fit is perfect.
1/8/11 12:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice fitting top in a funky, fun fabric.
1/8/11 7:39 PM
KathleenS said...
Hi Mel, nice top. I have made up this fabric too so just to let you know it grows and grows and grows, so be careful how you handle your tops.
1/10/11 6:22 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for the tip Kathleen, I'll be careful with it. I remember your tops & laid it out so that I could get the front of another top as well, like you did.
1/11/11 3:28 AM
Kayseri said...
Gorgeous top and lovely use of great fabric.
2/9/11 4:48 PM
Elona said...
How pretty! I love it that both the front and back are cowled. It seems so much more graceful and natural than that cowl-only-in-the-front look.
2/16/11 4:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Jalie 2908
photo
Review by Mazzygirl on 8/25/10
Read Review

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Veronica Pocketbook
Veronica Pocketbook

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sundress Digital Pattern
Salme Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Leighanna Peasant Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-101
photo
Review by Kim12469 on 11/27/09
Read Review

New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6188 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6531 Pattern
New Look 6531 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us