SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-03: short sleeve (Short-sleeved T-shirt)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Mel.J
photo

 
 
About Mel.Jstarstar
VIC Australia
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 11:37 PM
Last Updated:1/8/11 1:29 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
What cool fabric! Your t-shirt fits you very nicely. Is there a review of Vonnevo's with the clear elastic treatment? That sounds very interesting. Your neckline looks very nice BTW.
1/7/11 11:45 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice! I like your fabric! :)
1/8/11 0:01 AM
Dale C said...
I like the two different fabrics together... Thanks for sharinv Vonnevo's tip on the clear elastic. I always have such a bad time sewing that stuff into garments and avoid doing it...
1/8/11 0:06 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great t-shirt and love your use of the panel.
1/8/11 1:03 AM
Mel.J said...
Thanks everyone! I went looking for a tip & found one about glue sticks so I've linked that above. It's the same idea that Vonne talked about in the Down Under thread.
1/8/11 1:32 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Nice tee - great fabric and I like the contrast sleeve.
1/8/11 2:23 AM
FreyaStark said...
A couple of cute tops, and a clever way to use your fabric.
1/8/11 2:42 AM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful "Renoir" fabric. The top is great!
1/8/11 2:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Mel, your top and fabric are gorgeous and suit you beautifully !! Thrilled you tried out the glu stick - i seem to use them a lot when sewing. I always have a good supply of quality office glue sticks on hand, my favourite one here in Australia, is UHU.
1/8/11 2:54 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice tops! Thanks for the glue stick tip with the elastic. I used to use them for basting sew in interfacing but haven't tried them for anything like this.
1/8/11 7:55 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and clever work of art!
1/8/11 11:47 AM
Dee2 said...
Love your top. The fit is great & it is a wonderful use of your beautiful fabric.
1/8/11 11:53 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Very nice looking top. The fabric is fabulous, and the fit is perfect.
1/8/11 12:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice fitting top in a funky, fun fabric.
1/8/11 7:39 PM
KathleenS said...
Hi Mel, nice top. I have made up this fabric too so just to let you know it grows and grows and grows, so be careful how you handle your tops.
1/10/11 6:22 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks for the tip Kathleen, I'll be careful with it. I remember your tops & laid it out so that I could get the front of another top as well, like you did.
1/11/11 3:28 AM
Kayseri said...
Gorgeous top and lovely use of great fabric.
2/9/11 4:48 PM
Elona said...
How pretty! I love it that both the front and back are cowled. It seems so much more graceful and natural than that cowl-only-in-the-front look.
2/16/11 4:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Make it Perfect Downtown Boy Jacket

photo
by: brissmith

Review