SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Vest and coordinates)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/11 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I don't see a single change you need to make to that vest pattern. It fits perfectly. What a great addition to your wardrobe.
1/12/11 6:34 PM
Margaret said...
Love it! I'm glad the FBA worked out well, and the plaid layout looks great!
1/12/11 6:16 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love both the vest and the shirt. Very funky collar and cuffs!
1/11/11 9:20 PM
dfr2010 said...
Nope, still not tired of reading it yet, gloria ... keep stroking my ego! :) And ty to all for the nice compliments. A significant part of the plaid matching was luck, but I'm happy to take it.
1/11/11 4:34 PM
GlButterfly said...
By now you're probably getting tired of my telling you what a great job you did on this outfit.
1/11/11 4:32 PM
JTink said...
This is really nice. Love the way it conforms to your waist line.
1/11/11 3:00 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great!
1/11/11 2:50 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That turned out beautifully! love it!
1/11/11 2:34 PM
lakaribane said...
A bit OT but when I looked at the thumbnail, my first thought was "who put my old high school uniform on PR?!?!?!". Take it as a compliment, phenomenal plaid matching since my jumper didn't have a CF seam!!!
1/10/11 7:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the tartan fabric! I also look forward to your final review.
1/10/11 7:30 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for a while, but have not had a chance to work with it. I look forward to your final review.
1/8/11 2:12 PM
AdaH said...
Love that fabric....looking forward to seeing the vest when it is finished.
1/8/11 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1990

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review