SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Vest and coordinates)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/11 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
I don't see a single change you need to make to that vest pattern. It fits perfectly. What a great addition to your wardrobe.
1/12/11 6:34 PM
Margaret said...
Love it! I'm glad the FBA worked out well, and the plaid layout looks great!
1/12/11 6:16 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love both the vest and the shirt. Very funky collar and cuffs!
1/11/11 9:20 PM
dfr2010 said...
Nope, still not tired of reading it yet, gloria ... keep stroking my ego! :) And ty to all for the nice compliments. A significant part of the plaid matching was luck, but I'm happy to take it.
1/11/11 4:34 PM
GlButterfly said...
By now you're probably getting tired of my telling you what a great job you did on this outfit.
1/11/11 4:32 PM
JTink said...
This is really nice. Love the way it conforms to your waist line.
1/11/11 3:00 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great!
1/11/11 2:50 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That turned out beautifully! love it!
1/11/11 2:34 PM
lakaribane said...
A bit OT but when I looked at the thumbnail, my first thought was "who put my old high school uniform on PR?!?!?!". Take it as a compliment, phenomenal plaid matching since my jumper didn't have a CF seam!!!
1/10/11 7:32 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the tartan fabric! I also look forward to your final review.
1/10/11 7:30 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for a while, but have not had a chance to work with it. I look forward to your final review.
1/8/11 2:12 PM
AdaH said...
Love that fabric....looking forward to seeing the vest when it is finished.
1/8/11 12:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Simplicity 1880

photo
by: VintageBlu...

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: UglyCute

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info