Online Sewing Class: Sewing Basics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Ironing Board Cover 

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 148 times 
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About newmamastarstar
SC United States
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews: 76 (patterns: 71)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Judy Kski said... (1/12/11 12:49 PM) Reply
I can see why you chose to use this material for an ironing board cover instead of an apron. It's so birght and cheerful. I wonder if a Teflon foot would've worked with the foam??? Thanks for a very informative review. I think you've got me talked into making a cover for my ironing board!
newmama said... (1/11/11 7:19 AM) Reply
@maryfrana-The foam was from Hancock fabrics. It's called "Make It Green Slab Foam" and it's by Sew Perfect by Lauren Hancock. They offer foam at 50% off pretty often. HTH
maryfrana said... (1/10/11 8:34 PM) Reply
My ironing board cover is so sad and mutilated through time and neglect. I would love to follow your example and make something fun to look at. Where did you find the foam? Is there is brand name for it?
JETrinity said... (1/10/11 1:14 PM) Reply
Got to do this also. A new dress or a new cover? Which will it be?
Gelbean said... (1/10/11 11:14 AM) Reply
Super cute! I desperately need to make a new cover for my ironing board.
anetJay said... (1/10/11 7:54 AM) Reply
Your cover is lovely.... I am curious as to why the "Free" button leads to a forbidden page? Your review was very nicely written also :) Thank you
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Suzi Purse Insert Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Margo Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details