Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Ironing Board Cover thumbsup - Type:Crafts
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 145 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:newmama
photo
About newmamastar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/09
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 11:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
anetJay said...
Your cover is lovely.... I am curious as to why the "Free" button leads to a forbidden page? Your review was very nicely written also :) Thank you
1/10/11 7:54 AM
Gelbean said...
Super cute! I desperately need to make a new cover for my ironing board.
1/10/11 11:14 AM
JETrinity said...
Got to do this also. A new dress or a new cover? Which will it be?
1/10/11 1:14 PM
maryfrana said...
My ironing board cover is so sad and mutilated through time and neglect. I would love to follow your example and make something fun to look at. Where did you find the foam? Is there is brand name for it?
1/10/11 8:34 PM
newmama said...
@maryfrana-The foam was from Hancock fabrics. It's called "Make It Green Slab Foam" and it's by Sew Perfect by Lauren Hancock. They offer foam at 50% off pretty often. HTH
1/11/11 7:19 AM
Judy Kski said...
I can see why you chose to use this material for an ironing board cover instead of an apron. It's so birght and cheerful. I wonder if a Teflon foot would've worked with the foam??? Thanks for a very informative review. I think you've got me talked into making a cover for my ironing board!
1/12/11 12:49 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Wild Ginger Curves 6 Gore Slip
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 5/31/04
Read Review

Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 5935 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7202 Pattern
Burda 7202 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Sewing Patterns 115
photo
Review by Gatorbunny on 2/27/14
Read Review

Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern
Salme Loose Fitting Pleated T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern
Jamie Christina Lark Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us