SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:artkat
photo

 
 
About artkatstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/10/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:1/10/11 6:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
super neckline treatment!
1/13/11 6:28 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute! I love this beautiful detail.
1/13/11 2:18 PM
artkat said...
Thank you for all the positive comments - it was very easy to do - just make sure you cut a long enough strip to pleat. My first one ended up too short. Unfortunately I am not sure what length I cut in the end
1/13/11 3:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great new twist. I have to try that sometime very soon.
1/12/11 6:39 PM
LizBa said...
Wow! I love the neckline. It looks very professionally made.
1/12/11 11:04 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty neckline. I'll bet a lot of us will be copying you!
1/11/11 1:41 PM
Deepika said...
wow, what a lovely neckline treatment. I might have to copy you!
1/11/11 11:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Very creative.
1/11/11 1:39 AM
Karen Easter said...
Really cool neckline embellishment!
1/11/11 0:20 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love your neckline treatment and another one who will be copying your idea :)
1/11/11 0:15 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like the way you did the neckline on this. Thank you for explaining how you did it.
1/10/11 11:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for posting this great neckline. It is really cute and the pattern suits it perfectly. Love the color on you and the originality of the top!
1/10/11 10:08 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Oh I love the neckline you've done on this! It looks fantastic and I may well steal your great idea and try it out for myself. Beautiful!
1/10/11 10:01 PM
SueV said...
ooo, i like it. great idea, thanks for the review!
1/10/11 9:46 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely!
1/10/11 9:21 PM
Jali said...
What an inspired top! It's just lovely. Thank you for the clear description of how you did the neckline.
1/10/11 9:01 PM
Red Curtain said...
what a beautiful detail on the neckline. That looks perfect.
1/10/11 8:29 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your neckline treatment! Beautiful color and fit, too!
1/10/11 8:24 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this neckline. What a fabulous idea.
1/10/11 8:20 PM
Scheryka said...
Love it!
1/10/11 8:12 PM
JillyBe said...
What a lovely idea! This is one I'm remembering - I love this top but I'm looking for creative ways to change the neckline - yours is a wonderful option, thank you :)
1/10/11 8:01 PM
Gelbean said...
That's lovely. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to it yet.
1/10/11 7:31 PM
Miranda said...
Very nice! I will be copying your neckline treatment!
1/10/11 7:06 PM
becca a said...
I love this band! Very stylish twist on this top.
1/10/11 7:02 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful neckline treatment!
1/10/11 6:51 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks beautiful. Very inventive of you.
1/10/11 6:39 PM
Skye said...
Great idea - looks fantastic
1/10/11 5:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a beautiful neckline treatment! Thanks for a thorough review. BTW, your link to ''another view'' isn't working.
1/10/11 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

StyleArc Melissa Blouse

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info