SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 622 times 
Reviewed by:artkat
photo

 
 
About artkatstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/10/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:1/10/11 6:11 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
super neckline treatment!
1/13/11 6:28 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute! I love this beautiful detail.
1/13/11 2:18 PM
artkat said...
Thank you for all the positive comments - it was very easy to do - just make sure you cut a long enough strip to pleat. My first one ended up too short. Unfortunately I am not sure what length I cut in the end
1/13/11 3:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great new twist. I have to try that sometime very soon.
1/12/11 6:39 PM
LizBa said...
Wow! I love the neckline. It looks very professionally made.
1/12/11 11:04 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty neckline. I'll bet a lot of us will be copying you!
1/11/11 1:41 PM
Deepika said...
wow, what a lovely neckline treatment. I might have to copy you!
1/11/11 11:50 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Very creative.
1/11/11 1:39 AM
Karen Easter said...
Really cool neckline embellishment!
1/11/11 0:20 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love your neckline treatment and another one who will be copying your idea :)
1/11/11 0:15 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like the way you did the neckline on this. Thank you for explaining how you did it.
1/10/11 11:52 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for posting this great neckline. It is really cute and the pattern suits it perfectly. Love the color on you and the originality of the top!
1/10/11 10:08 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Oh I love the neckline you've done on this! It looks fantastic and I may well steal your great idea and try it out for myself. Beautiful!
1/10/11 10:01 PM
SueV said...
ooo, i like it. great idea, thanks for the review!
1/10/11 9:46 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely!
1/10/11 9:21 PM
Jali said...
What an inspired top! It's just lovely. Thank you for the clear description of how you did the neckline.
1/10/11 9:01 PM
Red Curtain said...
what a beautiful detail on the neckline. That looks perfect.
1/10/11 8:29 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your neckline treatment! Beautiful color and fit, too!
1/10/11 8:24 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this neckline. What a fabulous idea.
1/10/11 8:20 PM
Scheryka said...
Love it!
1/10/11 8:12 PM
JillyBe said...
What a lovely idea! This is one I'm remembering - I love this top but I'm looking for creative ways to change the neckline - yours is a wonderful option, thank you :)
1/10/11 8:01 PM
Gelbean said...
That's lovely. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to it yet.
1/10/11 7:31 PM
Miranda said...
Very nice! I will be copying your neckline treatment!
1/10/11 7:06 PM
becca a said...
I love this band! Very stylish twist on this top.
1/10/11 7:02 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful neckline treatment!
1/10/11 6:51 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks beautiful. Very inventive of you.
1/10/11 6:39 PM
Skye said...
Great idea - looks fantastic
1/10/11 5:57 PM
Rhoda K said...
Such a beautiful neckline treatment! Thanks for a thorough review. BTW, your link to ''another view'' isn't working.
1/10/11 5:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 4236

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now