SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV USA
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 148
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/20/11 9:00 PM
Last Updated:1/21/11 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoSewGirl said...
I have this pattern too, and it fits really well. I love turtlenecks too and like the idea of making a loose neck one. How high did you cut the turtleneck? Both colors look great and very cozy!
1/20/11 9:19 PM
MNBarb said...
I like the easy look of these knit tops. They appear to be so soft and drapey.
1/20/11 9:26 PM
homejewel said...
Aren't you clever!
1/21/11 1:58 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow what an awesome turtleneck that has a cowl look to it! How much ease did you add to your neck measurement to get it to look like this? They look like expensive tops you got using simple fabric-very nice use of a pattern you had and loved.
1/21/11 8:06 AM
Diane333 said...
Yes, please share the details of the revamping of the tshirt into a turtleneck
1/21/11 9:30 AM
BJ1400 said...
I added the measurements for the turtleneck to my review.
1/21/11 11:28 AM
GoSewGirl said...
Thanks for adding the turtleneck measurements!
1/21/11 1:03 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thank you for the measurements-still can't get over you making your tnt tee into a turtleneck-a stylish loose looking one at that. I had given up on rtw turtlenecks long ago-wearing them really bothers me.
1/21/11 3:19 PM
elsew said...
I heartily agree with all the other comments. I love this idea and am certainly going to use it....thanks so much for sharing your very detailed instructions to duplicate this comfy and stylish garment.
1/23/11 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Butterick 5816

photo
by: nickelc624

Review