SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-134 (Tunics)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 5:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
headlollipop said... (1/29/11 12:01 PM) Reply
so elegant :) beautiful :)
Annette1 said... (1/23/11 5:22 PM) Reply
You've got way too good a figure for this dress. :o) Look at your hourglass shape in the "crinkled" picture. This dress just doesn't show it off enough!
Margaret said... (1/22/11 5:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, sorry it didn't work out well. I agree the sleeves looked way too big on the original design -- I think the crinkling (and of course the shortening too) does make them look smaller/better.
Ruth C said... (1/21/11 11:23 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been eyeing it, but based on your review I don't think I will bother making it.
Vonnevo said... (1/21/11 8:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for your VH review. Your crinkled experiment gave me a great idea on how to use some rayons in my stash :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details