SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-134 (Tunics)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 5:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
headlollipop said... (1/29/11 12:01 PM) Reply
so elegant :) beautiful :)
Annette1 said... (1/23/11 5:22 PM) Reply
You've got way too good a figure for this dress. :o) Look at your hourglass shape in the "crinkled" picture. This dress just doesn't show it off enough!
Margaret said... (1/22/11 5:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, sorry it didn't work out well. I agree the sleeves looked way too big on the original design -- I think the crinkling (and of course the shortening too) does make them look smaller/better.
Ruth C said... (1/21/11 11:23 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been eyeing it, but based on your review I don't think I will bother making it.
Vonnevo said... (1/21/11 8:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for your VH review. Your crinkled experiment gave me a great idea on how to use some rayons in my stash :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6659

photo
by: practicalg...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt (VS-XL)

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details