SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-134 (Tunics)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 219 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 5:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
headlollipop said...
so elegant :) beautiful :)
1/29/11 12:01 PM
Annette1 said...
You've got way too good a figure for this dress. :o) Look at your hourglass shape in the "crinkled" picture. This dress just doesn't show it off enough!
1/23/11 5:22 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks for this review, sorry it didn't work out well. I agree the sleeves looked way too big on the original design -- I think the crinkling (and of course the shortening too) does make them look smaller/better.
1/22/11 5:11 AM
Ruth C said...
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been eyeing it, but based on your review I don't think I will bother making it.
1/21/11 11:23 PM
Vonnevo said...
Thank you for your VH review. Your crinkled experiment gave me a great idea on how to use some rayons in my stash :)
1/21/11 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now