Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2010-134 (Tunics)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 224 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 5:21 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
headlollipop said... (1/29/11 12:01 PM) Reply
so elegant :) beautiful :)
Annette1 said... (1/23/11 5:22 PM) Reply
You've got way too good a figure for this dress. :o) Look at your hourglass shape in the "crinkled" picture. This dress just doesn't show it off enough!
Margaret said... (1/22/11 5:11 AM) Reply
Thanks for this review, sorry it didn't work out well. I agree the sleeves looked way too big on the original design -- I think the crinkling (and of course the shortening too) does make them look smaller/better.
Ruth C said... (1/21/11 11:23 PM) Reply
Thank you for reviewing this pattern. I've been eyeing it, but based on your review I don't think I will bother making it.
Vonnevo said... (1/21/11 8:26 PM) Reply
Thank you for your VH review. Your crinkled experiment gave me a great idea on how to use some rayons in my stash :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Butterick 4735

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details