SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2010-121 (Turtleneck Top)

36 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 424 times 
Reviewed by:becca a
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About becca astarstar
United States
Member since: 11/6/04
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 89)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 23 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 3:29 PM
Last Updated:2/22/11 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said... (2/22/11 6:23 PM) Reply
All versions look great!
persevering said... (2/22/11 2:42 PM) Reply
Another SUCCESS, Congratulations!
mssewcrazy said... (2/18/11 8:15 AM) Reply
Amazing set you have with these two patterns!
JillyBe said... (2/17/11 9:39 PM) Reply
Oooo I love the merino - hmmmmmm I may need to pull my pattern out again & look at my heavier fabrics - thanks for the inspiration!
persevering said... (2/17/11 8:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I'm happy to see your lovely MERINO wool turtleneck (and set) after having seen your first pullover. I'm an 'eat your vegetables' person too and plan to again slowly read through your reviews (to learn more), after I clean up, organize so I can restart the sewing that is in me. Thanks again for sharing.
VirginiasDghter said... (1/28/11 11:49 AM) Reply
Love this turtleneck. Can one ever have to many of these? Great color and fit!
CypGrl said... (1/27/11 4:49 PM) Reply
The color is wonderful on you. I'm sitting here in the same top right now on a cold day. So comfy, yet looks good.
mssewcrazy said... (1/23/11 7:46 PM) Reply
meant to add cute jean top also!
mssewcrazy said... (1/23/11 7:46 PM) Reply
I really like your turtleneck-a great layering piece.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Simplicity 3773

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Pattern Details