SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Storm Mountain Designs> #15 (Golden Triangle Cycling Jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 678 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 5:20 PM
Last Updated:1/23/11 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said...
Your pictures are terrific. They helped me visual the great changes you made to this pattern. I really love the piping on/over the sleeve and the vent in the back!
3/3/11 7:03 PM
KarmenG said...
Just Fabulous Friend!!! Congrats on your WIN. Well deserved and inspirational too ; )
2/15/11 10:56 PM
manola6176 said...
You are brilliant!!!!!
2/15/11 4:18 PM
French.Seam said...
That's great work - I have an Altura Night Vision jkt and yours is almost that good
2/6/11 3:48 AM
cboots said...
Outstanding jacket! I love the changes you made. Great work!
2/5/11 4:20 PM
lynnewill said...
A beautiful and proffesional job. My favorite part though is how happy you look in it.
2/4/11 11:18 PM
AnneM said...
You did a wonderful job on that jacket. (Good for you to bike to work!) I don't think I've heard of this company before.
2/4/11 8:56 PM
savivaring said...
WOW- this looks great. Thank you for the pattern information - I am looking them up now!
1/30/11 5:49 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fantastic jacket! Great review too!
1/28/11 11:45 AM
JillyBe said...
Sleek and chic and practical - what an excellent sewing job, and very thorough review - thanks for the great pictures!
1/28/11 11:16 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is awesome. You designed the ultimate perfect cycling jacket. The clips are a great idea. I have them for quilting but never thought of using them for anything else. I would say that with this jacket, you have your oomph back. Well done!
1/25/11 10:35 AM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow -- i'm practically speechless. I thought the exterior was amazing, with your superb piping, and then I read your construction details, and then I saw the interior. This is what we all aspire to, clothing infinitely better than what we could buy.
1/25/11 8:18 AM
MNBarb said...
It's so inspiring for me to see a garment this well-sewn. Thanks for detailing all of the tips and changes. Your final product is very nice and so useful.
1/24/11 9:00 PM
Liana said...
What a great jacket you've made! I'm very impressed.
1/24/11 6:13 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this is so impressive!
1/24/11 12:54 PM
Mahler said...
This is such a great project. Though I am not jumping in sport gear sewing. I admire your work.
1/24/11 12:05 PM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful and very "ready wear".
1/24/11 10:01 AM
Margaret said...
Amazing jacket. I love how you've customized it!
1/24/11 5:51 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very professional looking, outstanding result. Something to enjoy wearing.
1/24/11 3:02 AM
carolynw said...
Hi Kay - this looks absolutely super.- like RTW from a high price sports store. You'll be so set for bike riding come Spring - can hardly wait for that as we go through this big deep freeze!!
1/23/11 11:51 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this is an amazing jacket. All of you addtions to the pattern are just perfect.
1/23/11 9:18 PM
skae said...
you did such a nice job. you wouldn't be able to tell if it was a rtw jacket. loved the colors.
1/23/11 8:34 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Wow, amazing job Kay, it's technically gorgeous and fashionably gorgeous, too!
1/23/11 7:42 PM
rutaliet said...
I am so impressed with this jacket. You are amazing !
1/23/11 7:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Kay, you have outdone yourself with this jacket! It is so professional. I love all the little details it contains. Exceptional job! Well done.
1/23/11 7:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is the most technically difficult thing sewn that I have ever seen on PR. I am so impressed and speechless!! the color is amazing and it just looks so professional and nice!!!
1/23/11 6:39 PM
Christas said...
Very amazing jacket ....... nice review too!
1/23/11 6:36 PM
Annette1 said...
This is REALLY NICE, Kay, and I'm so happy to find this pattern that actually covers MY size, too. I got a bike last August and just ride it around town, but it can get pretty chilly. I love the reflective accents, too. :o)
1/23/11 6:05 PM
annakeeton said...
VERY nice jacket and the changes you made to the pattern are great!
1/23/11 5:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6003

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Simplicity 2936

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info