SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
luckeyone said... (1/25/11 1:22 PM) Reply
It looks great!
thirteenstitches said... (1/25/11 7:21 AM) Reply
As Tony used to say GRRRREAT!!! Love the fabric and nice job : )
olgarosita said... (1/25/11 2:57 AM) Reply
I recently felt in love with this pattern, and your dress is lovely! Thanks for the review!
homejewel said... (1/25/11 2:20 AM) Reply
Stunning - I love everything about it. I want it :)
21wale said... (1/25/11 0:18 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress - both fit and style. And the fabric is amazing.
Dei said... (1/24/11 10:50 PM) Reply
Ugh. I need another pattern like I need a hole in the head, but now you've forced me to go out and get this one. This looks fantastic and you have worked voodoo on Walmart fabric!
imsewcrazy said... (1/24/11 10:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love the center pleat. The color is gorgeous and is very flattering on you.
MissyBelle said... (1/24/11 9:38 PM) Reply
Your dress looks like it came from a boutique. I love that it's orange and has tigers! Way to be unique.
Christas said... (1/24/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Wow! The fabric definitely doesn't look like "Wal-mart" at all and looks more like it's from a nice fabric store. Your dress looks GREAT!
MNBarb said... (1/24/11 8:43 PM) Reply
Nice work Dre! This was one of my "success" patterns last summer. I think it's a really flattering design. You look wonderful in your snazzy orange dress.
Vonnevo said... (1/24/11 7:20 PM) Reply
Fabulous !!!
FreyaStark said... (1/24/11 7:00 PM) Reply
A nice chic dress, and the fabric is gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

StyleArc Sally Jean Skirt

photo
by: SueT

Review
Simplicity 1945

photo
by: mochimo

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details