SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 583 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
A nice chic dress, and the fabric is gorgeous.
1/24/11 7:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
1/24/11 7:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work Dre! This was one of my "success" patterns last summer. I think it's a really flattering design. You look wonderful in your snazzy orange dress.
1/24/11 8:43 PM
Christas said...
Wow! The fabric definitely doesn't look like "Wal-mart" at all and looks more like it's from a nice fabric store. Your dress looks GREAT!
1/24/11 9:20 PM
MissyBelle said...
Your dress looks like it came from a boutique. I love that it's orange and has tigers! Way to be unique.
1/24/11 9:38 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! I love the center pleat. The color is gorgeous and is very flattering on you.
1/24/11 10:23 PM
Dei said...
Ugh. I need another pattern like I need a hole in the head, but now you've forced me to go out and get this one. This looks fantastic and you have worked voodoo on Walmart fabric!
1/24/11 10:50 PM
21wale said...
Fabulous dress - both fit and style. And the fabric is amazing.
1/25/11 0:18 AM
homejewel said...
Stunning - I love everything about it. I want it :)
1/25/11 2:20 AM
olgarosita said...
I recently felt in love with this pattern, and your dress is lovely! Thanks for the review!
1/25/11 2:57 AM
thirteenstitches said...
As Tony used to say GRRRREAT!!! Love the fabric and nice job : )
1/25/11 7:21 AM
luckeyone said...
It looks great!
1/25/11 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: charwith

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Pattern (JC312MM)

Buy Now