SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

30 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA United States
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 62)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 6:56 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
luckeyone said... (1/25/11 1:22 PM) Reply
It looks great!
thirteenstitches said... (1/25/11 7:21 AM) Reply
As Tony used to say GRRRREAT!!! Love the fabric and nice job : )
olgarosita said... (1/25/11 2:57 AM) Reply
I recently felt in love with this pattern, and your dress is lovely! Thanks for the review!
homejewel said... (1/25/11 2:20 AM) Reply
Stunning - I love everything about it. I want it :)
21wale said... (1/25/11 0:18 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress - both fit and style. And the fabric is amazing.
Dei said... (1/24/11 10:50 PM) Reply
Ugh. I need another pattern like I need a hole in the head, but now you've forced me to go out and get this one. This looks fantastic and you have worked voodoo on Walmart fabric!
imsewcrazy said... (1/24/11 10:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love the center pleat. The color is gorgeous and is very flattering on you.
MissyBelle said... (1/24/11 9:38 PM) Reply
Your dress looks like it came from a boutique. I love that it's orange and has tigers! Way to be unique.
Christas said... (1/24/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Wow! The fabric definitely doesn't look like "Wal-mart" at all and looks more like it's from a nice fabric store. Your dress looks GREAT!
MNBarb said... (1/24/11 8:43 PM) Reply
Nice work Dre! This was one of my "success" patterns last summer. I think it's a really flattering design. You look wonderful in your snazzy orange dress.
Vonnevo said... (1/24/11 7:20 PM) Reply
Fabulous !!!
FreyaStark said... (1/24/11 7:00 PM) Reply
A nice chic dress, and the fabric is gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
McCall's 6103

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Islander Sewing Systems Every Bodies Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details