SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

27 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 587 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
luckeyone said...
It looks great!
1/25/11 1:22 PM
thirteenstitches said...
As Tony used to say GRRRREAT!!! Love the fabric and nice job : )
1/25/11 7:21 AM
olgarosita said...
I recently felt in love with this pattern, and your dress is lovely! Thanks for the review!
1/25/11 2:57 AM
homejewel said...
Stunning - I love everything about it. I want it :)
1/25/11 2:20 AM
21wale said...
Fabulous dress - both fit and style. And the fabric is amazing.
1/25/11 0:18 AM
Dei said...
Ugh. I need another pattern like I need a hole in the head, but now you've forced me to go out and get this one. This looks fantastic and you have worked voodoo on Walmart fabric!
1/24/11 10:50 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress! I love the center pleat. The color is gorgeous and is very flattering on you.
1/24/11 10:23 PM
MissyBelle said...
Your dress looks like it came from a boutique. I love that it's orange and has tigers! Way to be unique.
1/24/11 9:38 PM
Christas said...
Wow! The fabric definitely doesn't look like "Wal-mart" at all and looks more like it's from a nice fabric store. Your dress looks GREAT!
1/24/11 9:20 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice work Dre! This was one of my "success" patterns last summer. I think it's a really flattering design. You look wonderful in your snazzy orange dress.
1/24/11 8:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!!
1/24/11 7:20 PM
FreyaStark said...
A nice chic dress, and the fabric is gorgeous.
1/24/11 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

New Look 6150

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8096

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review