SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

27 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 589 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 6:53 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 6:56 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
luckeyone said... (1/25/11 1:22 PM) Reply
It looks great!
thirteenstitches said... (1/25/11 7:21 AM) Reply
As Tony used to say GRRRREAT!!! Love the fabric and nice job : )
olgarosita said... (1/25/11 2:57 AM) Reply
I recently felt in love with this pattern, and your dress is lovely! Thanks for the review!
homejewel said... (1/25/11 2:20 AM) Reply
Stunning - I love everything about it. I want it :)
21wale said... (1/25/11 0:18 AM) Reply
Fabulous dress - both fit and style. And the fabric is amazing.
Dei said... (1/24/11 10:50 PM) Reply
Ugh. I need another pattern like I need a hole in the head, but now you've forced me to go out and get this one. This looks fantastic and you have worked voodoo on Walmart fabric!
imsewcrazy said... (1/24/11 10:23 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress! I love the center pleat. The color is gorgeous and is very flattering on you.
MissyBelle said... (1/24/11 9:38 PM) Reply
Your dress looks like it came from a boutique. I love that it's orange and has tigers! Way to be unique.
Christas said... (1/24/11 9:20 PM) Reply
Wow! The fabric definitely doesn't look like "Wal-mart" at all and looks more like it's from a nice fabric store. Your dress looks GREAT!
MNBarb said... (1/24/11 8:43 PM) Reply
Nice work Dre! This was one of my "success" patterns last summer. I think it's a really flattering design. You look wonderful in your snazzy orange dress.
Vonnevo said... (1/24/11 7:20 PM) Reply
Fabulous !!!
FreyaStark said... (1/24/11 7:00 PM) Reply
A nice chic dress, and the fabric is gorgeous.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details