SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:my horse
photo

 
 
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said... (2/7/11 2:27 PM) Reply
Oooo... That's pretty! I love those flowers you did. I'll have to try that. I think I have that pattern in my stash somewhere. Maybe I'll try it out soon.
cleverkitty said... (1/25/11 9:18 AM) Reply
This so cute I love what you have done to it with the flowers, very creative. I put this pattern on my list now that I see yours. Jo-Ann Fabric has some nice cotton rib with spandex right now that would be perfect Thanks for the review!
mssewcrazy said... (1/25/11 6:37 AM) Reply
What a really cute shirt. I love how you embellished it. I also like the shape of the hem on yours. It seems different than the pattern illustration.
Knitters Delight said... (1/25/11 2:47 AM) Reply
I love your version with the sketched flowers.
Judy Kski said... (1/25/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out that center back seam error. I recently made a New Look knit top where I turned the center back seam into a "place on fold" pattern piece. I too forgot to eliminate the seam allowance. I didn't notice it in the neckline because I cut my own neck band, but I did notice extra width in the back along the side seamlines. I'd never seen that much of a difference between the width of the back piece compared to the front. A light just came on....thank you so much for unknowingly pointing out the error of my ways. : )
Aroura said... (1/25/11 0:51 AM) Reply
Lovely top, sorry about the back seam error. I've done something similar once. It's very lovely, I really like the thread sketched flowers, perfect touch!
mendospot said... (1/25/11 0:20 AM) Reply
So cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8931

photo
by: Muggiesew

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Pattern Details