SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5539 (Misses'/Women's Skirt and Pants)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 442 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/26/11 11:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for the review! These pants look really flattering on you. I hear you about low waist pants--so uncomfortable...
1/25/11 3:09 PM
MNBarb said...
I like what you did with this pattern. It's hard to make elastic waist pants in a fashion that can be worn in public but your blue, boot cut, rayon pants look great on you. They flatter your, already slim, figure.
1/25/11 5:33 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like these on you. Thanks for the tip about the low rise on view B - I don't think low rise looks good on anyone.
1/26/11 2:57 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your pants look great!
1/27/11 11:02 AM
JETrinity said...
I am in that age group also. You can hardly find a pair of slacks that is normal rise. So you have to sew your own. And yours looks great.
1/27/11 6:48 PM
Annette1 said...
These look SO nice on you. You definitely have a TNT here. :o)
2/12/11 0:29 AM
Rosesred said...
Al that work certainly paid off! These pants look great on you.
3/31/11 5:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now