SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5539 (Misses'/Women's Skirt and Pants)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/26/11 11:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
Thanks for the review! These pants look really flattering on you. I hear you about low waist pants--so uncomfortable...
1/25/11 3:09 PM
MNBarb said...
I like what you did with this pattern. It's hard to make elastic waist pants in a fashion that can be worn in public but your blue, boot cut, rayon pants look great on you. They flatter your, already slim, figure.
1/25/11 5:33 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like these on you. Thanks for the tip about the low rise on view B - I don't think low rise looks good on anyone.
1/26/11 2:57 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your pants look great!
1/27/11 11:02 AM
JETrinity said...
I am in that age group also. You can hardly find a pair of slacks that is normal rise. So you have to sew your own. And yours looks great.
1/27/11 6:48 PM
Annette1 said...
These look SO nice on you. You definitely have a TNT here. :o)
2/12/11 0:29 AM
Rosesred said...
Al that work certainly paid off! These pants look great on you.
3/31/11 5:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review