SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2011-16 (Pants)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! The piping was so worth all the hassles!
1/28/11 11:56 AM
JillyBe said...
Another absolutely awesome piee of clothing from you!
1/28/11 11:04 AM
Diane333 said...
Always love your reviews and your finished work.
1/28/11 10:49 AM
fourkid said...
Bravo! These are beautiful ~ and functional.
1/28/11 9:51 AM
MNBarb said...
I really admire your design and sewing abilities. The entire swim wardrobe is so perfect and I really like the piping and waistband on the board shorts. Your work inspires me.
1/28/11 7:00 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific boardies. The lycra piping looks great.
1/28/11 5:17 AM
Margaret said...
Great boardies! Nice piping and waistband detail.
1/28/11 4:48 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh those are fantastic! What a great set. LOVE the piping.
1/28/11 4:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love them! Absolutely wonderful how you combined the fabrics and used the swimsuit fabric as trim. I now must try this pattern (not as boardies but as casual pants).
1/28/11 3:59 AM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous!
1/28/11 2:50 AM
JenniferBee said...
These are great, love your treatment of the seams and thanks for enabling me to buy this magazine
1/28/11 2:49 AM
brrmm said...
Nice Boardies and co-ordinated with your togs too. Great work.
1/28/11 2:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great boardies!
1/28/11 1:52 AM
Mel.J said...
I love the trim. That is a gorgeous style! (and so practical and comfortable, way better for on the river)
1/28/11 0:56 AM
Imaan said...
Beautiful...enjoy wearing them with your tankini top, which I think (?) co-ordinates with the piping and band on these shorts?
1/28/11 0:52 AM
julie w said...
Love your waistband treatment and piping on your boardies. I agree your outerwear is inspiring.
1/28/11 0:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
Designer boardies, how wonderful.
1/28/11 0:20 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are really great. I love all the details you added too. Your outerwear always inspires me. Now I only wish I had this magazine!
1/27/11 9:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
WOW! What a great swim/water set! I love them all, and especially like the way you did the board shorts. Great and cheerful for summer fun. I wish we were having that on this side of the globe - we got snowed in and had to sleep on the floor at work last night :)
1/27/11 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

You Can Make This 0010

photo
by: crazygrad

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-114

photo
by: Merche

Review