SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 619 times 
Reviewed by:lo_j
photo

 
 
About lo_j
MO USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 9:42 PM
Last Updated:2/1/11 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AmyLT said...
I love the topstitching- it really accentuates the side darts. Good suggestion with the clear elastic at the waistline. I just made this dress and I'm thinking I should have done something to prevent the waist from drooping. I like the grey!
1/22/12 9:46 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh your top stitching is so great and so is your dress. It could be used for so many occasions so enjoy it because you did such a great job.
2/21/11 2:40 PM
livebird said...
Topstiching looks great! Very classy frock.
2/12/11 4:20 PM
cboots said...
Beautifully done! What a great idea, a knit shirt dress. I love the topstitching.
2/3/11 9:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really sharp looking! Nice work!
2/3/11 5:58 PM
IZJ said...
I just looked at this pattern yesterday. I didn't get it because I didn't like the way it looked on the model. Your dress looks wonderful! I'm going to get this one now! Thanks for the review.
2/3/11 7:58 AM
carolynw said...
Very smart looking dress - topstitching is perfect!
2/2/11 5:15 PM
FreyaStark said...
A smart dress, and the top stitching looks great.
2/2/11 3:01 PM
Christas said...
Very stylish dress. The topstitching adds such a nice detail!
2/2/11 11:14 AM
lakaribane said...
Wow, I love it! Knit shirtdress in my future, it seams, LOL!
2/2/11 10:19 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful dress, very classic, love the topstitching.
2/2/11 10:03 AM
Biblioto said...
Beautifully done! I've made this pattern too (although I haven't gotten it together to post any reviews yet--trying!). Anyway, I love this pattern. The shaping around the shoulders is very flattering. I made the long sleeve version in a rayon double knit and plan to make the cap sleeve for summer in a print.
2/2/11 8:03 AM
trinicity said...
this looks great, I like the topstitching
2/2/11 4:56 AM
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! I've been waiting to see this one made up! I love the gray!
2/2/11 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Storm Mountain Designs 14

photo
by: Seamingly ...

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Dilliander

Review