SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8613 (DRESS)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:lo_j
photo

 
 
About lo_j
MO USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 9:42 PM
Last Updated:2/1/11 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! I've been waiting to see this one made up! I love the gray!
2/2/11 0:02 AM
trinicity said...
this looks great, I like the topstitching
2/2/11 4:56 AM
Biblioto said...
Beautifully done! I've made this pattern too (although I haven't gotten it together to post any reviews yet--trying!). Anyway, I love this pattern. The shaping around the shoulders is very flattering. I made the long sleeve version in a rayon double knit and plan to make the cap sleeve for summer in a print.
2/2/11 8:03 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful dress, very classic, love the topstitching.
2/2/11 10:03 AM
lakaribane said...
Wow, I love it! Knit shirtdress in my future, it seams, LOL!
2/2/11 10:19 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish dress. The topstitching adds such a nice detail!
2/2/11 11:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart dress, and the top stitching looks great.
2/2/11 3:01 PM
carolynw said...
Very smart looking dress - topstitching is perfect!
2/2/11 5:15 PM
IZJ said...
I just looked at this pattern yesterday. I didn't get it because I didn't like the way it looked on the model. Your dress looks wonderful! I'm going to get this one now! Thanks for the review.
2/3/11 7:58 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is really sharp looking! Nice work!
2/3/11 5:58 PM
cboots said...
Beautifully done! What a great idea, a knit shirt dress. I love the topstitching.
2/3/11 9:02 PM
livebird said...
Topstiching looks great! Very classy frock.
2/12/11 4:20 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh your top stitching is so great and so is your dress. It could be used for so many occasions so enjoy it because you did such a great job.
2/21/11 2:40 PM
AmyLT said...
I love the topstitching- it really accentuates the side darts. Good suggestion with the clear elastic at the waistline. I just made this dress and I'm thinking I should have done something to prevent the waist from drooping. I like the grey!
1/22/12 9:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns V8379

photo
by: Nenewhis

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6163

photo
by: ursewla

Review