Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8613 (DRESS) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 615 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:lo_j
photo
About lo_j
MO USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/1/11 9:42 PM
Last Updated:2/1/11 9:51 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
That's fantastic! I've been waiting to see this one made up! I love the gray!
2/2/11 0:02 AM
trinicity said...
this looks great, I like the topstitching
2/2/11 4:56 AM
Biblioto said...
Beautifully done! I've made this pattern too (although I haven't gotten it together to post any reviews yet--trying!). Anyway, I love this pattern. The shaping around the shoulders is very flattering. I made the long sleeve version in a rayon double knit and plan to make the cap sleeve for summer in a print.
2/2/11 8:03 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful dress, very classic, love the topstitching.
2/2/11 10:03 AM
lakaribane said...
Wow, I love it! Knit shirtdress in my future, it seams, LOL!
2/2/11 10:19 AM
Christas said...
Very stylish dress. The topstitching adds such a nice detail!
2/2/11 11:14 AM
FreyaStark said...
A smart dress, and the top stitching looks great.
2/2/11 3:01 PM
carolynw said...
Very smart looking dress - topstitching is perfect!
2/2/11 5:15 PM
IZJ said...
I just looked at this pattern yesterday. I didn't get it because I didn't like the way it looked on the model. Your dress looks wonderful! I'm going to get this one now! Thanks for the review.
2/3/11 7:58 AM
GodsgirlT said...
This is really sharp looking! Nice work!
2/3/11 5:58 PM
cboots said...
Beautifully done! What a great idea, a knit shirt dress. I love the topstitching.
2/3/11 9:02 PM
livebird said...
Topstiching looks great! Very classy frock.
2/12/11 4:20 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh your top stitching is so great and so is your dress. It could be used for so many occasions so enjoy it because you did such a great job.
2/21/11 2:40 PM
AmyLT said...
I love the topstitching- it really accentuates the side darts. Good suggestion with the clear elastic at the waistline. I just made this dress and I'm thinking I should have done something to prevent the waist from drooping. I like the grey!
1/22/12 9:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Advance Pattern Company 6922
photo
Review by reethi on 5/31/08
Read Review

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 0000
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/17/06
Read Review

McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6736 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1683 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us