SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Handy Heart Pot Holder (Handy Heart Pot Holder)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:Kathy in NM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kathy in NMstar
NM USA
Member since: 3/16/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/5/11 9:12 PM
Last Updated:2/5/11 9:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Those are so cute!
2/5/11 9:50 PM
SexiSadi said...
These are cute. Do you know if there is a download somewhere, or would I have to buy the paper pattern? I did a google search, but came up with nothing.
2/6/11 9:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your right it is a great way to use up cotton quilting fabric I'm sold, will order the pattern.... I love your fabric thanks for the review
2/6/11 10:34 AM
newmama said...
Those are really darling!
2/6/11 11:49 AM
Kathy in NM said...
SexiSadi - I have not seen a download. I'm not even sure they are still making these patterns. There is a contact e-mail on the back of the pattern: seweva@hotmail.com. The designers name is Eva Holen. If the e-mail still works, maybe she can help you.
2/6/11 12:07 PM
Kathy in NM said...
PS - I found this on-line: http://www.marthastewart.com/how-to/heart-shaped-pot-holders?comments_page=2&#slide_0 with the pattern here: http://www.purlbee.com/storage/heart_shaped_potholders.pdf This is similar, but less filler, and no cording along the "pocket" edges. The instructions aren't too good. If you put 2 layers of thin cotton batting, one layer of Insul-Bright in the main part, then only 1 layer of thin cotton batting in the "pcoket" parts, it would be more like the one I made. Also, the Handy Heart pattern uses cording along the open edge of the "pocket". This really makes it easier to get your hand in and out of the pot holder. If you cut the "pocket" part on the fold, insert batting, insert cording, stitch near cording, it would again be more like the ones I made. (see my link to pieces before assembly) I hope this helps some as it does seem to be difficult to find this pattern these days.
2/6/11 12:22 PM
KathyRM said...
They have this pattern at Nancy's Notions.
2/12/11 0:22 AM
Scheryka said...
WOW, I see a pair in butterflies for my girls!
2/16/11 11:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Megan Nielsen MN2102

photo
by: KatiMade

Review
Butterick 5617

photo
by: halleyscom...

Review

Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now