SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 692-1013 (T-shirt Copy)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 120 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/7/11 2:04 PM
Last Updated:2/7/11 2:06 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
psm484 said...
Your shirt turned out great. Looks like a very expensive one. Please do write a tutorial. I know I would use it!
2/7/11 2:31 PM
RLL said...
Your shirt turned out super and I loved your humor in the review. I am about to copy a beloved linen shirt as I have tried many patterns and nothing seems to come close to the fit and feel I am looking for.
2/7/11 3:02 PM
homejewel said...
Great t-shirt - and I love the price of your pattern! Now if you will kindly tell me where all of these tall t-shirts are, I'd very much like to know. signed, very tall woman :)
2/7/11 3:19 PM
MNBarb said...
Nice pattern copy. I like the idea of starting out with something that already fits and just making more if it's a basic clothing item.
2/7/11 3:49 PM
Christas said...
Yes, definitely do a tutorial! Your top looks fantastic!
2/7/11 4:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Great shirt! How fabulous you were able to copy something you loved from your closet.
2/7/11 5:33 PM
KathyRM said...
I agree with everything everyone has said. You made a very nice tshirt and I am definitely interested in your tutorial if you do it.
2/8/11 8:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3566

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Other GertiesBook

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now