SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 08-2010-13 (Pleated trousers)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 145 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 7:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (2/9/11 2:17 AM) Reply
Melissa you look just gorgeous. Your whole outfit is tdf, including your cool footwear.
Geordie Girl said... (2/8/11 3:49 PM) Reply
These look great. I am glad I am not the only one that is afraid of this type of trousers, maybe I should give them a go!
michellep74 said... (2/8/11 1:07 PM) Reply
Love how these turned out, and I love how you styled them.
ChristinePDX said... (2/8/11 11:37 AM) Reply
I love these, thanks for making this style up, I also love pleated pants, this will inspire me to take the plunge.
zazzie said... (2/8/11 9:01 AM) Reply
I love them! I think most of us are 'afraid' of pleated pants, but that's a good example of how great it can look. (Awsome shoes BTW)
Christas said... (2/8/11 9:00 AM) Reply
I was worried when I saw that this type trouser was coming back in style. Your review makes me think better of it since you look so nice in the style. You did a very nice job of sewing your trousers, and they look great on you!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 509-1019

photo
by: Miss Fairc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 2540

photo
by: Kendrasews...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details