Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 08-2010-13 (Pleated trousers) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 141 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 7:12 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
I was worried when I saw that this type trouser was coming back in style. Your review makes me think better of it since you look so nice in the style. You did a very nice job of sewing your trousers, and they look great on you!
2/8/11 9:00 AM
zazzie said...
I love them! I think most of us are 'afraid' of pleated pants, but that's a good example of how great it can look. (Awsome shoes BTW)
2/8/11 9:01 AM
ChristinePDX said...
I love these, thanks for making this style up, I also love pleated pants, this will inspire me to take the plunge.
2/8/11 11:37 AM
michellep74 said...
Love how these turned out, and I love how you styled them.
2/8/11 1:07 PM
Geordie Girl said...
These look great. I am glad I am not the only one that is afraid of this type of trousers, maybe I should give them a go!
2/8/11 3:49 PM
Terri A said...
Melissa you look just gorgeous. Your whole outfit is tdf, including your cool footwear.
2/9/11 2:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

ModKid Patterns nina nina
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 11/5/10
Read Review

Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Paula Pleat Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Cathy Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Onion 5038
photo
Review by Sew Little... on 3/6/07
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Paper Pattern
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2331 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7167 Pattern
Burda 7167 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us