SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
Friend of PR

About Kayseristarstar
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kayseri using this Pattern


Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JETrinity said... (3/8/11 1:56 PM) Reply
I need to make up a list also of missing pieces since I tend to bright and dramatic. Great idea. And I love the fabric.
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 4:40 PM) Reply
VERY cute, and there's certainly nothing "plain" about this black shirt. Your fabric choice is PERFECT. I like those cap sleeves, too. :o)
Kayseri said... (2/10/11 5:13 AM) Reply
Hi Leslie, I folded the sleeves in half right sides together and set them as normal.
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:35 AM) Reply
Very nice!
lynny said... (2/10/11 1:45 AM) Reply
The sleeve and collar changes make this a whole new blouse. It fits you well and looks very nice, like your choice of fabric too.
loti said... (2/9/11 7:43 PM) Reply
I love that fabric choice, it looks a little victorian to me, very nice!
Mc Donna said... (2/9/11 7:33 PM) Reply
I like your new sleeves! Very nicely done. Thank you for this review.
Leslie in NZ said... (2/9/11 6:50 PM) Reply
Very nice!! The cap sleeves are double layered? Did you sew then in as if they were one layer? Thanks.
Sharonspils said... (2/9/11 5:28 PM) Reply
Great basic shirt, and an excellent fit.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Veronica Pocketbook Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details