SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Great basic shirt, and an excellent fit.
2/9/11 5:28 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nice!! The cap sleeves are double layered? Did you sew then in as if they were one layer? Thanks.
2/9/11 6:50 PM
Mc Donna said...
I like your new sleeves! Very nicely done. Thank you for this review.
2/9/11 7:33 PM
loti said...
I love that fabric choice, it looks a little victorian to me, very nice!
2/9/11 7:43 PM
lynny said...
The sleeve and collar changes make this a whole new blouse. It fits you well and looks very nice, like your choice of fabric too.
2/10/11 1:45 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice!
2/10/11 2:35 AM
Kayseri said...
Hi Leslie, I folded the sleeves in half right sides together and set them as normal.
2/10/11 5:13 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and there's certainly nothing "plain" about this black shirt. Your fabric choice is PERFECT. I like those cap sleeves, too. :o)
2/12/11 4:40 PM
JETrinity said...
I need to make up a list also of missing pieces since I tend to bright and dramatic. Great idea. And I love the fabric.
3/8/11 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now