SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (3/8/11 1:56 PM) Reply
I need to make up a list also of missing pieces since I tend to bright and dramatic. Great idea. And I love the fabric.
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 4:40 PM) Reply
VERY cute, and there's certainly nothing "plain" about this black shirt. Your fabric choice is PERFECT. I like those cap sleeves, too. :o)
Kayseri said... (2/10/11 5:13 AM) Reply
Hi Leslie, I folded the sleeves in half right sides together and set them as normal.
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:35 AM) Reply
Very nice!
lynny said... (2/10/11 1:45 AM) Reply
The sleeve and collar changes make this a whole new blouse. It fits you well and looks very nice, like your choice of fabric too.
loti said... (2/9/11 7:43 PM) Reply
I love that fabric choice, it looks a little victorian to me, very nice!
Mc Donna said... (2/9/11 7:33 PM) Reply
I like your new sleeves! Very nicely done. Thank you for this review.
Leslie in NZ said... (2/9/11 6:50 PM) Reply
Very nice!! The cap sleeves are double layered? Did you sew then in as if they were one layer? Thanks.
Sharonspils said... (2/9/11 5:28 PM) Reply
Great basic shirt, and an excellent fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

No Pattern Used 001

photo
by: nothy lane

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details