SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 213 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 96)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Kayseri using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said... (3/8/11 1:56 PM) Reply
I need to make up a list also of missing pieces since I tend to bright and dramatic. Great idea. And I love the fabric.
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 4:40 PM) Reply
VERY cute, and there's certainly nothing "plain" about this black shirt. Your fabric choice is PERFECT. I like those cap sleeves, too. :o)
Kayseri said... (2/10/11 5:13 AM) Reply
Hi Leslie, I folded the sleeves in half right sides together and set them as normal.
Terri A said... (2/10/11 2:35 AM) Reply
Very nice!
lynny said... (2/10/11 1:45 AM) Reply
The sleeve and collar changes make this a whole new blouse. It fits you well and looks very nice, like your choice of fabric too.
loti said... (2/9/11 7:43 PM) Reply
I love that fabric choice, it looks a little victorian to me, very nice!
Mc Donna said... (2/9/11 7:33 PM) Reply
I like your new sleeves! Very nicely done. Thank you for this review.
Leslie in NZ said... (2/9/11 6:50 PM) Reply
Very nice!! The cap sleeves are double layered? Did you sew then in as if they were one layer? Thanks.
Sharonspils said... (2/9/11 5:28 PM) Reply
Great basic shirt, and an excellent fit.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: smixter

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 22952-1004

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review