SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5426 (Misses' Princess Seamed Shirt)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 212 times 
Reviewed by:Kayseri
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kayseristarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 96
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/9/11 4:36 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sharonspils said...
Great basic shirt, and an excellent fit.
2/9/11 5:28 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nice!! The cap sleeves are double layered? Did you sew then in as if they were one layer? Thanks.
2/9/11 6:50 PM
Mc Donna said...
I like your new sleeves! Very nicely done. Thank you for this review.
2/9/11 7:33 PM
loti said...
I love that fabric choice, it looks a little victorian to me, very nice!
2/9/11 7:43 PM
lynny said...
The sleeve and collar changes make this a whole new blouse. It fits you well and looks very nice, like your choice of fabric too.
2/10/11 1:45 AM
Terri A said...
Very nice!
2/10/11 2:35 AM
Kayseri said...
Hi Leslie, I folded the sleeves in half right sides together and set them as normal.
2/10/11 5:13 AM
Annette1 said...
VERY cute, and there's certainly nothing "plain" about this black shirt. Your fabric choice is PERFECT. I like those cap sleeves, too. :o)
2/12/11 4:40 PM
JETrinity said...
I need to make up a list also of missing pieces since I tend to bright and dramatic. Great idea. And I love the fabric.
3/8/11 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 1915

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Simplicity 3628

photo
by: im2melo4u

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now