SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7808 (Dress)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/26/11 7:02 AM
Last Updated:2/26/11 6:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fourkid said...
Very nice. I love your rendition in that lovely, bright fabric. I agree - your pocket is much better. While the little bow is useless - it is cute. Thanks for the links - I loved the Russian and German versions especially. I find it so inspiring to see how each version is so different.
2/26/11 9:46 AM
Christas said...
Freya, your dress looks SO nice on you. I love the cheerful fabric! I can always count on you to give a very thorough and helpful review on the garments you sew. Thank you!
2/26/11 9:48 AM
Mufffet said...
Love the fabric, and the dress really looks good on you! Thanks for this review. I had looked at this pattern, and thought it would be like a big bag, but you look fabulous in that and it isn't a bag at all!
2/26/11 11:05 AM
Barbara V said...
Your pretty dress looks wonderful on you. The style, fabric and print suit you nicely especially with your personalized changes for a great look and fit.
2/26/11 11:44 AM
loti said...
I love the dress and the print makes it look very expensive. Thank you for the great review, and all the research!!
2/26/11 1:36 PM
SewWil said...
Great combination of style and fabric. Your dress looks very nice on you. Great detailed review. Thanks!
2/26/11 1:37 PM
JanieBee said...
Love the fabric. Dress looks very cute on you, Freya!
2/26/11 2:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Your dress makes me happy. It's a nice in-between of fitted bodice and comfy, loose waist and hips. A perfect dress for a hot summer day. It looks great on you.
2/26/11 4:14 PM
EleanorSews said...
Nice fit to your dress. It just makes me smile to look at your dress. We all need happy clothes in our wardrobes. Would would guess there would be fit in this dress? Your review is hugely informative. See the many versions of this dress is great. It truly has the makings of the perfect summer dress, and for any age group.
2/26/11 5:59 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice! The Burda pattern photo makes this dress look more like a swimsuit coverup or something, but it's certainly not that, and you've really brought out its protential (as have a lot of other people -- thanks for all the links to other nice reviews, too!).
2/26/11 6:25 PM
TerukoLynn said...
This dress looks great on you and I love the fabric that you chose for it!
2/26/11 9:13 PM
annie1129 said...
Thanks for the great review. I would have never considered this pattern if I had not seen your version of it. I will put it on my list. Thanks!!
2/27/11 5:11 AM
Diane333 said...
Your dress is very attractive and the print is perfect.
2/27/11 8:40 AM
Rhoda K said...
A very pretty dress, looks so nice on you. Thanks for a thorough review.
2/27/11 8:54 AM
Margaret said...
This dress looks great on you. I love the cheerful print, much better than the envelope version. Nice fit.
2/27/11 11:32 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
I love this fabric! A little retro, a little spring like! Perfect for the dress! Nice work!
2/27/11 4:51 PM
Aless said...
Thanks for such a great review. I have had this pattern for at least 2 summers and haven't been game to try it because it looks so 'full' and I'm plus sized enough! Your fabric choice was inspired-gorgeous!! Knowing exactly what to look for is essential. Thanks again (because I do love this pattern)!
2/27/11 5:15 PM
JETrinity said...
Oh, I am so glad you finally finished this dress because it looks so good on you and green is my favorite color.
3/1/11 5:28 PM
Annette1 said...
You're making me want to sew up this dress RAT NOW. :o) You've also answered the question that comes to mind every time I pull out this pattern to consider it, and that is that it seems to run small in the bust. I much prefer the length of yours to the version on the pattern envelope. Since I seem to be BINGING on fabric lately (she said as she impatiently awaited the arrival of the UPS man), I should use some of my recently acquired linen for this one. :o)
3/4/11 10:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

KnipMode Magazine 04-2011-8

photo
by: treefrog

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now