Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 01-2011-5 (Foldover trousers) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 187 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 5:41 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 5:45 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I think KnipMode should give you a free subscription because you are totally making a free PR campaign for them and their pants. I love the fabrics and colors you're using lately. Great pants!
2/10/11 8:11 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I LOVE these on you... I need you for a boldness coach! Great review!!!
2/10/11 8:42 AM
GlobalMom said...
I'm so glad you reviewed these. The magazine is sitting on the dining room table at my house, waiting to trace this pair!
2/10/11 9:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
LOVE the look on you, I have seen several images of this kind of pants with the fold/pleat by now but no one really convinced me expect you, enjoy wearing them!
2/10/11 9:42 AM
squirrellypoo said...
GlobalMom - we must be pattern twins right now, because I'm wearing my CJ shirred turtleneck as I type this (to be reviewed next week)!
2/10/11 9:43 AM
michellep74 said...
I think they look great on you! I like the idea of the foldover (I think Burda has done a couple of pairs), but this seems like a nice "real life" version of that concept.
2/10/11 11:49 AM
callmeRuth said...
You wear the style well! The pants look great.
2/10/11 12:14 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
They are fab! I really wouldn't have been brave enough - thinking they were hammer pants as you rightly say. A KnipMode subscription is calling me...
2/10/11 2:04 PM
SusiM said...
Great style! They look very good on you. Thanks for the photos and the links. Your reviews are very helpful.
2/10/11 11:20 PM
becca a said...
Your trousers are so chic and very slimming. I am afraid that they wouldn't be so flattering to my stumpy legs, but I did buy this issue of Knipmode after you raved about it on your blog. Maybe I'll take your advice and try these pants. Lakaribane is right that you should be given a free subscription.
2/11/11 7:52 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
These are very stylish and unique while still being slimming! What more can you ask for. Lovely!
2/11/11 10:36 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice - so stylish! Nice fit and all the work really paid off.
2/11/11 12:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 4668 Bag
photo
Review by Allisonsew... on 5/15/05
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6357
photo
Review by lovenicky on 8/21/10
Read Review

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3874 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8993 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us