SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2011-5 (Foldover trousers)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 5:41 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 5:45 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lakaribane said...
I think KnipMode should give you a free subscription because you are totally making a free PR campaign for them and their pants. I love the fabrics and colors you're using lately. Great pants!
2/10/11 8:11 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
I LOVE these on you... I need you for a boldness coach! Great review!!!
2/10/11 8:42 AM
GlobalMom said...
I'm so glad you reviewed these. The magazine is sitting on the dining room table at my house, waiting to trace this pair!
2/10/11 9:31 AM
mylittleelephant said...
LOVE the look on you, I have seen several images of this kind of pants with the fold/pleat by now but no one really convinced me expect you, enjoy wearing them!
2/10/11 9:42 AM
squirrellypoo said...
GlobalMom - we must be pattern twins right now, because I'm wearing my CJ shirred turtleneck as I type this (to be reviewed next week)!
2/10/11 9:43 AM
michellep74 said...
I think they look great on you! I like the idea of the foldover (I think Burda has done a couple of pairs), but this seems like a nice "real life" version of that concept.
2/10/11 11:49 AM
callmeRuth said...
You wear the style well! The pants look great.
2/10/11 12:14 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
They are fab! I really wouldn't have been brave enough - thinking they were hammer pants as you rightly say. A KnipMode subscription is calling me...
2/10/11 2:04 PM
SusiM said...
Great style! They look very good on you. Thanks for the photos and the links. Your reviews are very helpful.
2/10/11 11:20 PM
becca a said...
Your trousers are so chic and very slimming. I am afraid that they wouldn't be so flattering to my stumpy legs, but I did buy this issue of Knipmode after you raved about it on your blog. Maybe I'll take your advice and try these pants. Lakaribane is right that you should be given a free subscription.
2/11/11 7:52 AM
Lucy in Virginia said...
These are very stylish and unique while still being slimming! What more can you ask for. Lovely!
2/11/11 10:36 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice - so stylish! Nice fit and all the work really paid off.
2/11/11 12:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 3559

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now