SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Make and Mend for Victory (Band with Ruffle/Jabot)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:03 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/15/11 1:25 PM) Reply
Hmm, quite a historical note in the title. Very nice and I like the pizzazz it adds to the Port Elizabeth blouse. (You find the neatest things at thrift shops/Goodwill!!!)
cabrewer82 said... (3/7/11 7:33 PM) Reply
Wow, I have never seen this idea before. I need to learn this technique just for the different ruffles I could pop on shirts. Ruffles are definitely in! ;)
Christas said... (3/6/11 8:58 PM) Reply
What a great idea! I love this! You could embellish these in so many ways. Thanks for your review and showing your pretty version.
jannw said... (3/6/11 2:05 PM) Reply
Oops, sorry. I edited for grammar and hit the wrong button.
Margaret said... (2/27/11 10:57 AM) Reply
Very fun! Thanks for the informative review. I have a similar vintage pattern from the 30s for detachable collars, and this gives me a better idea of how I might use it.
fourkid said... (2/12/11 7:39 PM) Reply
What fun!! Very nice and interesting idea.
RachelEsq said... (2/10/11 2:44 PM) Reply
This is an interesting idea, and a pretty project. Thanks for sharing.
dfr2010 said... (2/10/11 2:13 PM) Reply
Some of us have been wondering what you've been up to! This is pretty, and the detachable idea makes it quite versatile!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details