SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Make and Mend for Victory (Band with Ruffle/Jabot)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 119 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/10/11 2:03 PM
Last Updated:3/6/11 2:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dfr2010 said...
Some of us have been wondering what you've been up to! This is pretty, and the detachable idea makes it quite versatile!
2/10/11 2:13 PM
RachelEsq said...
This is an interesting idea, and a pretty project. Thanks for sharing.
2/10/11 2:44 PM
fourkid said...
What fun!! Very nice and interesting idea.
2/12/11 7:39 PM
Margaret said...
Very fun! Thanks for the informative review. I have a similar vintage pattern from the 30s for detachable collars, and this gives me a better idea of how I might use it.
2/27/11 10:57 AM
jannw said...
Oops, sorry. I edited for grammar and hit the wrong button.
3/6/11 2:05 PM
Christas said...
What a great idea! I love this! You could embellish these in so many ways. Thanks for your review and showing your pretty version.
3/6/11 8:58 PM
cabrewer82 said...
Wow, I have never seen this idea before. I need to learn this technique just for the different ruffles I could pop on shirts. Ruffles are definitely in! ;)
3/7/11 7:33 PM
Renren said...
Hmm, quite a historical note in the title. Very nice and I like the pizzazz it adds to the Port Elizabeth blouse. (You find the neatest things at thrift shops/Goodwill!!!)
3/15/11 1:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2508

photo
by: zombieamel...

Review
McCall's 5252

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Christine Jonson Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now