Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2009-129 (Front Crossover Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 510 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 9:02 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
A very nice dress in a very pretty fabric. It looks lovely on you.
2/23/11 9:41 AM
RLL said...
This is very attractive on you and I love the fabric print. Lookin good!
2/23/11 9:43 AM
crazygrad said...
Wow! It's very refreshing!
2/23/11 9:52 AM
crazygrad said...
And can you tell us where you got those shoes? I think I need a pair.
2/23/11 9:53 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress, and great job with the lining. That is very clever to catch the lining in the darts, and you will be much more confident wearing it, knowing it doesn't have to be fussed around with. Looks like a good pattern for me to try.
2/23/11 10:09 AM
Ecrulace said...
Gorgeous dress - suits you very well!
2/23/11 11:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is very well done and I love the print, reminds me of Atomic print fabric. I am with you on sewing up fabric from recent purchases, I feel overwhelmed with too much stash fabric.
2/23/11 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I need to learn some of your "jiggering" techniques and am impressed with your skilled fitting and construction techniques. You're giving me the confidence to just dive in. This dress looks great on you and, you're right, it is very flattering to your shape.
2/23/11 12:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent dress. It looks really cute on you, and your assembly run down was really interesting. Thanks!
2/23/11 1:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the t print. You did a wonderful job of fitting. It looks great on you.
2/23/11 3:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
Cute,cute,cute!!! Wish I had this issue.
2/23/11 5:44 PM
donna mel said...
You manage to find the cutest dresses in the 2009 Burda's. I have the entire year, but have overlooked so many good patterns. Thanks for continuing to point them out to me!
2/23/11 5:50 PM
callmeRuth said...
The dress is very pretty, and it fits you perfectly.
2/23/11 7:36 PM
Miranda said...
Lovely dress, and well engineered with the adjustments you made! I like the faux cami adjustment.
2/23/11 8:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Absolutely fab dress!
2/23/11 9:45 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Another great dress & another great review! You write such detailed and helpful reviews. Thank you!
2/24/11 7:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 2697 Misses Tops
photo
Review by TriciaZ on 10/2/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )
Peek-A Boo Rory Double Bubble Skrit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Ice Cream Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6068
photo
Review by pajamapart... on 11/18/12
Read Review

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5841 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Vogue 2401 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us