SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-129 (Front Crossover Knit Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 313 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
A very nice dress in a very pretty fabric. It looks lovely on you.
2/23/11 9:41 AM
RLL said...
This is very attractive on you and I love the fabric print. Lookin good!
2/23/11 9:43 AM
crazygrad said...
Wow! It's very refreshing!
2/23/11 9:52 AM
crazygrad said...
And can you tell us where you got those shoes? I think I need a pair.
2/23/11 9:53 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress, and great job with the lining. That is very clever to catch the lining in the darts, and you will be much more confident wearing it, knowing it doesn't have to be fussed around with. Looks like a good pattern for me to try.
2/23/11 10:09 AM
Ecrulace said...
Gorgeous dress - suits you very well!
2/23/11 11:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is very well done and I love the print, reminds me of Atomic print fabric. I am with you on sewing up fabric from recent purchases, I feel overwhelmed with too much stash fabric.
2/23/11 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I need to learn some of your "jiggering" techniques and am impressed with your skilled fitting and construction techniques. You're giving me the confidence to just dive in. This dress looks great on you and, you're right, it is very flattering to your shape.
2/23/11 12:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent dress. It looks really cute on you, and your assembly run down was really interesting. Thanks!
2/23/11 1:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the t print. You did a wonderful job of fitting. It looks great on you.
2/23/11 3:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
Cute,cute,cute!!! Wish I had this issue.
2/23/11 5:44 PM
donna mel said...
You manage to find the cutest dresses in the 2009 Burda's. I have the entire year, but have overlooked so many good patterns. Thanks for continuing to point them out to me!
2/23/11 5:50 PM
callmeRuth said...
The dress is very pretty, and it fits you perfectly.
2/23/11 7:36 PM
Miranda said...
Lovely dress, and well engineered with the adjustments you made! I like the faux cami adjustment.
2/23/11 8:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Absolutely fab dress!
2/23/11 9:45 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Another great dress & another great review! You write such detailed and helpful reviews. Thank you!
2/24/11 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 9949 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2006-129

photo
by: jkaori

Review