SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-129 (Front Crossover Knit Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Another great dress & another great review! You write such detailed and helpful reviews. Thank you!
2/24/11 7:56 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Absolutely fab dress!
2/23/11 9:45 PM
Miranda said...
Lovely dress, and well engineered with the adjustments you made! I like the faux cami adjustment.
2/23/11 8:13 PM
callmeRuth said...
The dress is very pretty, and it fits you perfectly.
2/23/11 7:36 PM
donna mel said...
You manage to find the cutest dresses in the 2009 Burda's. I have the entire year, but have overlooked so many good patterns. Thanks for continuing to point them out to me!
2/23/11 5:50 PM
Nan Kay said...
Cute,cute,cute!!! Wish I had this issue.
2/23/11 5:44 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the t print. You did a wonderful job of fitting. It looks great on you.
2/23/11 3:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent dress. It looks really cute on you, and your assembly run down was really interesting. Thanks!
2/23/11 1:16 PM
MNBarb said...
I need to learn some of your "jiggering" techniques and am impressed with your skilled fitting and construction techniques. You're giving me the confidence to just dive in. This dress looks great on you and, you're right, it is very flattering to your shape.
2/23/11 12:28 PM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is very well done and I love the print, reminds me of Atomic print fabric. I am with you on sewing up fabric from recent purchases, I feel overwhelmed with too much stash fabric.
2/23/11 12:05 PM
Ecrulace said...
Gorgeous dress - suits you very well!
2/23/11 11:34 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress, and great job with the lining. That is very clever to catch the lining in the darts, and you will be much more confident wearing it, knowing it doesn't have to be fussed around with. Looks like a good pattern for me to try.
2/23/11 10:09 AM
crazygrad said...
And can you tell us where you got those shoes? I think I need a pair.
2/23/11 9:53 AM
crazygrad said...
Wow! It's very refreshing!
2/23/11 9:52 AM
RLL said...
This is very attractive on you and I love the fabric print. Lookin good!
2/23/11 9:43 AM
Picnicfan said...
A very nice dress in a very pretty fabric. It looks lovely on you.
2/23/11 9:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now