SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2009-129 (Front Crossover Knit Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Picnicfan said...
A very nice dress in a very pretty fabric. It looks lovely on you.
2/23/11 9:41 AM
RLL said...
This is very attractive on you and I love the fabric print. Lookin good!
2/23/11 9:43 AM
crazygrad said...
Wow! It's very refreshing!
2/23/11 9:52 AM
crazygrad said...
And can you tell us where you got those shoes? I think I need a pair.
2/23/11 9:53 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful dress, and great job with the lining. That is very clever to catch the lining in the darts, and you will be much more confident wearing it, knowing it doesn't have to be fussed around with. Looks like a good pattern for me to try.
2/23/11 10:09 AM
Ecrulace said...
Gorgeous dress - suits you very well!
2/23/11 11:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
Your dress is very well done and I love the print, reminds me of Atomic print fabric. I am with you on sewing up fabric from recent purchases, I feel overwhelmed with too much stash fabric.
2/23/11 12:05 PM
MNBarb said...
I need to learn some of your "jiggering" techniques and am impressed with your skilled fitting and construction techniques. You're giving me the confidence to just dive in. This dress looks great on you and, you're right, it is very flattering to your shape.
2/23/11 12:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Excellent dress. It looks really cute on you, and your assembly run down was really interesting. Thanks!
2/23/11 1:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love the t print. You did a wonderful job of fitting. It looks great on you.
2/23/11 3:52 PM
Nan Kay said...
Cute,cute,cute!!! Wish I had this issue.
2/23/11 5:44 PM
donna mel said...
You manage to find the cutest dresses in the 2009 Burda's. I have the entire year, but have overlooked so many good patterns. Thanks for continuing to point them out to me!
2/23/11 5:50 PM
callmeRuth said...
The dress is very pretty, and it fits you perfectly.
2/23/11 7:36 PM
Miranda said...
Lovely dress, and well engineered with the adjustments you made! I like the faux cami adjustment.
2/23/11 8:13 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Absolutely fab dress!
2/23/11 9:45 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Another great dress & another great review! You write such detailed and helpful reviews. Thank you!
2/24/11 7:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

HotPatterns HP1136

photo
by: SewOm

Review
McCall's 6163

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now