Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 770 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:2/23/11 10:56 AM
Last Updated:3/17/11 10:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Twinset said...
These look great on you!
2/23/11 12:06 PM
MNBarb said...
I am always drawn to reviews on this pattern. It's interesting to see how the fit happens on different bodies. I did add a curved waistband to these jeans and it solved the problem. You look great in this cut of jeans and the flare looks good on you but is easy to change if you need to tame it down a bit. Break out that good denim.
2/23/11 12:36 PM
homejewel said...
Your jeans look fantastic. Sorry about the waistband, but it sounds like you have the fix for that next time. Can't wait to see your next pair. Thanks for the helpful comments for when I bite the bullet.
2/23/11 1:44 PM
sewinfrance said...
For a cheapy fabric these jeans came out looking great on you! Thanks for a helpful review, I'm (very) slowly building up courage to make these jeans, I'm gonna start with a pair for my daughter. Thanks also for the heads up about topstitching thread.
2/23/11 2:07 PM
arianamaniacs said...
these are super flattering jeans! I totally need some of those
2/23/11 3:00 PM
Sewliz said...
Excellent jeans! My sentiments exactly about the waistband. I couldn't believe it when I first saw the line drawings, what were they thinking? I use the contoured waistband from a Burda envelope jean pattern on my jeans.
2/23/11 3:52 PM
treefrog said...
Great looking jeans but I see what you mean about the waistband. I'm a really big fan of contoured waistbands
2/23/11 5:09 PM
Nan Kay said...
I concur with your pocket placement! Hard to get them right without the center seam being done first! Nice jeans.
2/23/11 5:40 PM
Sharon1952 said...
These jeans fit you nicely through the hips. The pockets are all very well done! The waist band is probably a combination of cheaper fabric and no interfacing- hopefully that can be fixed in the next pair you make.
2/24/11 7:25 AM
JEF said...
Great looking - good tips in the review, thanks.
2/24/11 9:10 AM
betty bushwacker said...
Well, I think you've got the difficult part beat! Really nice fit and impeccable stitching (as usual)
2/24/11 9:15 AM
mhk3boys said...
Great review! Your jeans look great!
2/24/11 4:44 PM
JanJanB said...
These look great on you. (Wish I had read your review before I had put my pockets on :(
3/8/11 5:44 PM
Kat B. said...
It doesn't matter how many times I see reviews for this pattern, I always have to read them! I love seeing everyone's end results and comments on how they made the pattern better. One of these days I may actually find the time to make mine!
3/17/11 11:23 AM
Elona said...
As always, thanks for a terrific and informative review plus excellent tips. And the jeans look great!
3/17/11 12:09 PM
JillyBe said...
Excellent review (I too, just HAVE to read every review on these jeans!) and the end result is fabulous! LOVE the London linings!
3/17/11 1:15 PM
JEF said...
Great review and great jeans!
3/17/11 2:43 PM
21wale said...
I'm glad you made these a 2nd time with the improved waistband. What a difference it makes! I'm definitely making that change on my next pair.
3/17/11 4:10 PM
Christas said...
Your jeans look FANTASTIC! Thank you so much for the rivet info on your blog. I had purchased a lot of rivets and was unhappy with the length of the post. I didn't even think of trimming it down until seeing the info on your blog. Enjoy those wonderful jeans! :-)
3/18/11 11:25 AM
Terri A said...
Just wonderful and thanks for the waistband tips!!!
3/18/11 4:40 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellent work! You look fabulous!
4/7/11 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Simplicity 2812
photo
Review by Melanne on 6/12/12
Read Review

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Newsie Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8017
photo
Review by Zaneta on 3/16/07
Read Review

Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern
Sewaholic Patterns Cordova Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $17.98
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5766 Pattern ( Size One Size )
Butterick 5766 Pattern ( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us