SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Design Magazine> 06-2010-13 (Jumpin' In)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 69 times 
Reviewed by:21wale

About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 3:10 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
callmeRuth said... (2/26/11 1:08 PM) Reply
Great review! And what a sweetie you have in her adorable, comfy jumpsuit.
newmama said... (2/24/11 7:38 AM) Reply
Absolutely darling!
ksmith90 said... (2/24/11 0:00 AM) Reply
Adorable - I just love the expression on your daughter's face. She looks so excited about her pantsuit! (As well she should be!)
Calder and Co. said... (2/23/11 11:44 PM) Reply
This is so darling...and she looks cute as a bug in it!
Erin D said... (2/23/11 10:08 PM) Reply
What a great look! I don't know what is more useful than a hoodies for a toddler! Ottobre has the best patterns for kids.
MNBarb said... (2/23/11 9:25 PM) Reply
I can't imagine that there could be anything cuter than your toddler's happy face in her new snuggly jumpsuit.
cleverkitty said... (2/23/11 7:29 PM) Reply
this is the cutest thing I just love her in it, she looks so happy
21wale said... (2/23/11 4:06 PM) Reply
Megan-Hmm...I stablilized the zip placket to prevent too much stretch, and carefully marked the zipper where it should be meeting the seams (like the waistband here). Sewing a straight line is probably the most important, since it shows so much in the texture of the velour. Other than that, the fact that there is still some stretch helps with squishing or stretching the fabric as need be to get it aligned. By the way, IMO, simplicity is often best. I placed one side of the open zipper under the placket (fabric and zip facing up) and stitched it straight onto the garment from the right side, through all the layers. No pinning necessary; align as you go. Mark important points for the other side, stitch top down again. Stitch across the bottom.
MeganJ said... (2/23/11 3:49 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern, and you're right, SO cute in velour! I've been intimidated by doing zippers in velour--any tips?
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 225644-1000

by: Merche

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Islander Sewing Systems Motor City Express

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details