Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3568 thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 332 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/24/11 12:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewgirl101 said...
Washed it with a pen! I hate it when that happens. I once had chapstick in my pocket, went through the wash and dryer, that was a mess too. But I love your top!!! I have this pattern too, I think I will try making myself one. Thanks for the review.
2/24/11 12:28 PM
21wale said...
Pretty top. The neckline looks extremely clean and neat. Ah, the wash. My boys keep sending their miniature flashlights through the wash.
2/24/11 11:25 PM
lciaravi said...
Very nice top in a beautiful color ! Looks really wearable!
2/24/11 11:33 PM
Picnicfan said...
Thank you for your review. Your top is veyr nice and a beautiful colour. I've also got this pattern and plan to make it sometime with the cowl neck. Are you going to make the skirt or the trousers? I'd be interested in reading a review about them if you do.
2/25/11 9:03 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Butterick 4443 Dress
photo
Review by fourkid on 8/7/11
Read Review

McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3693 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6890 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6894 Misses Blouses
photo
Review by LM2HYD on 1/16/12
Read Review

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us