Online Sewing Class: Leather 101
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews: 115 (patterns: 99)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 1:15 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca H said... (7/18/15 10:50 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review, and helpful links. I was wondering why the pattern instructions have you gathering the sleeve tops like you do for wovens, instead of using the stretchiness of the knit fabric. Cute t-shirt!
renren said... (3/15/11 11:28 PM) Reply
Very nice tee, fourkid. No wonder dd wants more. I've been a little leery of the CCs after reading of some problems, so I'll definitely reconsider using them.
fourkid said... (3/10/11 6:58 AM) Reply
Hi Becky - I made view B (sorry, I should have included that info) Also - after my daughter tried it on - the neck does sit rather high. She likes it fine as is, but I will lower it just a bit on the next version as I think it will look a bit better.
BeckyW said... (3/9/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Which view did you make? It looks like A from the sleeves, but I'm not sure. I'm looking at making this pattern.
jannw said... (2/28/11 1:31 PM) Reply
very nice..glad that CC pattern worked for you..maybe, I'll give them another try.
katlew03 said... (2/27/11 1:39 PM) Reply
Cute shirt. I started to make this pattern for a class and the shoulders were way too wide. Must have been me because yours didn't seem to have that problem. I like the print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-119

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Vogue Patterns 1351

photo
by: CozyCotton

Review
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Pattern Details
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details