Online Sewing Class: Understanding Sheer Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5215 (Short Sleeved T-Shir)

26 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:fourkid
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About fourkidstarstar
Member since: 8/30/08
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 1:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (3/15/11 11:28 PM) Reply
Very nice tee, fourkid. No wonder dd wants more. I've been a little leery of the CCs after reading of some problems, so I'll definitely reconsider using them.
fourkid said... (3/10/11 6:58 AM) Reply
Hi Becky - I made view B (sorry, I should have included that info) Also - after my daughter tried it on - the neck does sit rather high. She likes it fine as is, but I will lower it just a bit on the next version as I think it will look a bit better.
BeckyW said... (3/9/11 12:26 PM) Reply
Which view did you make? It looks like A from the sleeves, but I'm not sure. I'm looking at making this pattern.
jannw said... (2/28/11 1:31 PM) Reply
very nice..glad that CC pattern worked for you..maybe, I'll give them another try.
katlew03 said... (2/27/11 1:39 PM) Reply
Cute shirt. I started to make this pattern for a class and the shoulders were way too wide. Must have been me because yours didn't seem to have that problem. I like the print.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Marfy 2264

photo
by: yorkshire ...

Review
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Pattern Details
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Pattern Details