SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1083 (MISSES' COAT)

3 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/27/11 4:02 PM
Last Updated:2/27/11 4:19 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Phillis2 said...
OMG! I applaud you!! I love what you did and I love this coat. I bet it feels like heaven inside?
1/9/13 4:44 PM
solosmocker said...
This is a spectacular garment! I plan on starting this pattern soon and your review and all the flicker photos are extremely helpful. Thank you so much! Did you get a bargain on that fur?? It's gorgeous.
12/6/11 8:29 AM
BetsyV said...
Kay thank you for the excellent review. I was sitting on the fence about this pattern, but now will jump off and order it. I remember reading your blog entries about this coat, and didn't remember it was this pattern until I searched here for a review.
9/4/11 8:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
An adventurous and impressive project, and a triumphant success by the looks of it. Well done.
3/13/11 7:15 AM
Mahler said...
What a sewist you are. This was an extra-ordinary projest. The output is more then amazing. I hope I get to try it out when I see you next time ;-) Congratulations !!! Once again, you impressed me.
3/7/11 1:11 PM
Annette1 said...
You are just amazing, Kay. Such SKILL you have! Your coat is beautiful. :o)
3/4/11 3:11 PM
DorothyK said...
This is an amazing project. I'm in awe!
3/1/11 12:34 PM
Terri A said...
Amazing knock-out job on that coat! Love the mink lining!
2/28/11 7:25 PM
Margaret said...
Wonderful coat! It must be very warm. It's intriguing to see this pattern in such a different fabric/fur.
2/28/11 4:27 PM
bebrown said...
Boy, I wish I had thrift shops near me with finds like that! Seriously, it's a beautiful coat showing real creativity. I have a coat similar to yours (same color) that I bought in a fur salon for more money than I care to think about! I'm just not gutsy enough to try sewing anything like that.
2/28/11 9:35 AM
Karine said...
That's a masterpiece! Your coat is beautiful and will be so warm! Thanks for all of the explanations and photos - they're very helpful.
2/28/11 9:00 AM
marjenann said...
Thank you so much for sharing your amazing construction journey. Your coat is fabulous and incredibly inspiring! Annette
2/28/11 8:04 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This is just fabulous, you must feel like million dollar in it!
2/28/11 7:52 AM
Fran G said...
This coat truly highlights your talent. So beautiful! Well done!
2/28/11 7:06 AM
Woolygal said...
I can't even imagine thinking a about doing a project like this. If there was an oscar for sewing, you'd get it hands down. Congrats.
2/28/11 6:55 AM
Wino said...
Great coat! Thanks for such a detailed review. This coat is my next project and your review will be a big help.
2/27/11 9:07 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Wow!! I was thinking of lining a coat with faux fur but I thought I would have to make the coat a few sizes bigger to leave room for the fur. You don't mention adjusting for the bulk of the fur.
2/27/11 8:05 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty coat, you did an amazing job.
2/27/11 7:26 PM
Athene said...
Such a wonderful coat, so warm cuddly on the inside and a great exterior for those cold wet winters.
2/27/11 6:29 PM
KarmenG said...
Bravo!! ; ) This is soooo wonderful and I'm sure you'll feel like a queen wearing it! Warm and regal.....so beautiful.
2/27/11 6:15 PM
Christas said...
Amazing coat! It looks very warm!
2/27/11 5:21 PM
mastdenman said...
What a beautiful coat. Truly a work of art.
2/27/11 5:10 PM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous coat! It looks divine (and warm) to wear!
2/27/11 5:07 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW!! Isn't it WONDERFUL that you can create what you can dream up??!! ;)
2/27/11 5:06 PM
Nan Kay said...
wonderful coat. Love your creativity.
2/27/11 4:33 PM
JillyBe said...
Amazing work! I'll be making a winter coat next year, and I'll be referring to this review - great info on the armscyes, thank you!
2/27/11 4:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now