SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7400 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern & am thinking of picking it up; those are fun pants. Great job on yours. Love how your shoes match your shirt, also. :)
9/11/13 6:23 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants!! I never really noticed these before, but they are pretty cool! (Which is why, no, Annette, I am not shocked that you have this pattern, lol.)
6/23/11 9:51 AM
Annette1 said...
You'll be SHOCKED to know that I have this pattern, too! I LOVE how yours have turned out, and your idea of long side dart is ingenious. I may be copying you on that one, although I SERIOUSLY DOUBT these would be loose on me anyway -- ha! Another winning review! (Did you get your Mood fabrics yet? INQUIRING MINDS and all that.)
3/9/11 7:02 PM
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a great pair of pants. You got a perfect fit on both. I particularly like the drape of the ponte.
3/7/11 12:54 PM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and a good tip on the side dart! I am amazed at how productive you are with your sewing.
3/7/11 8:05 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific looking pants. Thanks for the tip on the different fit for knits and wovens. I have this pattern and I'm thankful for the review.
3/7/11 1:58 AM
marthamyers said...
Another fab pair of pants! Nice work - I love all your pants, choice of fabrics and overall result. Thanks for the review.
3/7/11 0:04 AM
Athene said...
Both pairs look great - definitely have that Marcy Tilton vibe that I am such a fan of.
3/6/11 9:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Another great pant from you - is this Burda does Marcy, or Marcy does Burda? Either way, this went on my wish list!
3/6/11 9:34 PM
AdaH said...
Thanks for the tip about the hip dart. I have been trying to get a pant pattern w/o side seams to fit w/o having any luck. Good looking pair of pants.
3/6/11 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-127

photo
by: Danvillegi...

Review