SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7400 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 579 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Thanks for the tip about the hip dart. I have been trying to get a pant pattern w/o side seams to fit w/o having any luck. Good looking pair of pants.
3/6/11 7:00 PM
JillyBe said...
Another great pant from you - is this Burda does Marcy, or Marcy does Burda? Either way, this went on my wish list!
3/6/11 9:34 PM
Athene said...
Both pairs look great - definitely have that Marcy Tilton vibe that I am such a fan of.
3/6/11 9:45 PM
marthamyers said...
Another fab pair of pants! Nice work - I love all your pants, choice of fabrics and overall result. Thanks for the review.
3/7/11 0:04 AM
lesliez said...
Terrific looking pants. Thanks for the tip on the different fit for knits and wovens. I have this pattern and I'm thankful for the review.
3/7/11 1:58 AM
Peggy L said...
Great pants and a good tip on the side dart! I am amazed at how productive you are with your sewing.
3/7/11 8:05 AM
DorothyK said...
Wow. What a great pair of pants. You got a perfect fit on both. I particularly like the drape of the ponte.
3/7/11 12:54 PM
Annette1 said...
You'll be SHOCKED to know that I have this pattern, too! I LOVE how yours have turned out, and your idea of long side dart is ingenious. I may be copying you on that one, although I SERIOUSLY DOUBT these would be loose on me anyway -- ha! Another winning review! (Did you get your Mood fabrics yet? INQUIRING MINDS and all that.)
3/9/11 7:02 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants!! I never really noticed these before, but they are pretty cool! (Which is why, no, Annette, I am not shocked that you have this pattern, lol.)
6/23/11 9:51 AM
AnneM said...
I just noticed this pattern & am thinking of picking it up; those are fun pants. Great job on yours. Love how your shoes match your shirt, also. :)
9/11/13 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: Scheri

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now