SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7400 (PANTS)

1 more reviews
Viewed 620 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/6/11 6:28 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.46 $5.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (9/11/13 6:23 PM) Reply
I just noticed this pattern & am thinking of picking it up; those are fun pants. Great job on yours. Love how your shoes match your shirt, also. :)
Vintage Joan said... (6/23/11 9:51 AM) Reply
Great pants!! I never really noticed these before, but they are pretty cool! (Which is why, no, Annette, I am not shocked that you have this pattern, lol.)
Annette1 said... (3/9/11 7:02 PM) Reply
You'll be SHOCKED to know that I have this pattern, too! I LOVE how yours have turned out, and your idea of long side dart is ingenious. I may be copying you on that one, although I SERIOUSLY DOUBT these would be loose on me anyway -- ha! Another winning review! (Did you get your Mood fabrics yet? INQUIRING MINDS and all that.)
DorothyK said... (3/7/11 12:54 PM) Reply
Wow. What a great pair of pants. You got a perfect fit on both. I particularly like the drape of the ponte.
Peggy L said... (3/7/11 8:05 AM) Reply
Great pants and a good tip on the side dart! I am amazed at how productive you are with your sewing.
lesliez said... (3/7/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Terrific looking pants. Thanks for the tip on the different fit for knits and wovens. I have this pattern and I'm thankful for the review.
marthamyers said... (3/7/11 0:04 AM) Reply
Another fab pair of pants! Nice work - I love all your pants, choice of fabrics and overall result. Thanks for the review.
Athene said... (3/6/11 9:45 PM) Reply
Both pairs look great - definitely have that Marcy Tilton vibe that I am such a fan of.
JillyBe said... (3/6/11 9:34 PM) Reply
Another great pant from you - is this Burda does Marcy, or Marcy does Burda? Either way, this went on my wish list!
AdaH said... (3/6/11 7:00 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip about the hip dart. I have been trying to get a pant pattern w/o side seams to fit w/o having any luck. Good looking pair of pants.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details