SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> MiniWardrobe2011 (MiniWardrobe2011)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:loti
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lotistarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/27/04
Reviews written: 117
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 35 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/8/11 10:15 AM
Last Updated:3/21/11 11:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CTBarb said...
I like your choices of fabrics and patterns. There are several different textures which give a lot of interest and make different combinations of the same pieces look different. Can't wait to see the rest.
3/8/11 10:44 PM
Olivia Sews said...
I like your choices too. I'm really liking that Vogue 1180 - looks so easy to sew!
3/8/11 11:11 PM
LynneMR said...
What a great mini-wardrobe you made. I don't think it's unexciting at all - I think all the pieces you made are classics and you will hopefully get so much wear out of all of them. Well done!
3/21/11 11:25 PM
Lori V said...
Great mini-wardrobe.
3/22/11 1:42 AM
Rosesred said...
Seeing all pieces combined, it's very clear that they work beautifully together. Great wardrobe.
3/22/11 5:25 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great Wardrobe! I love that bias dress and would have totally overlooked it!
3/22/11 9:16 AM
EleanorSews said...
Gorgeous classic wardrobe. These are the kind of garments that get worn over and over again and that does make the wardrobe a winner.
3/22/11 2:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Oh my! Those pieces are spectacular together. Very classic. You can style them a ton of different ways with accessories.
3/22/11 9:29 PM
Sherril Miller said...
delete duplicate post.
3/22/11 9:30 PM
CTBarb said...
I love black and white. The blouse is absolutely beautiful. the trench is very classic. Great job!
3/23/11 7:17 PM
BMH said...
Beautiful, and beautifully made.
3/24/11 10:55 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love all your items! Everything looks great.
3/25/11 7:11 AM
JillyBe said...
Clean & classic looks - what a nice wardrobe!
3/29/11 3:33 PM
blue mooney said...
pure class. a wonderful wardrobe!
3/29/11 6:13 PM
lacroise1 said...
I really love your wardrobe... So classic.. You will get a lot of use out of these great pieces!
3/30/11 2:15 PM
annakeeton said...
White shirt + dark jeans + LBD + wool slacks + trench= timeless wardrobe.
3/30/11 7:20 PM
Terri A said...
I pretty much want your whole wardrobe!
3/31/11 11:16 AM
bijou90 said...
Very well done. I have a thing about white blouses and jeans, I think they can look stunning. Your's looks amazing.
3/31/11 8:19 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job! Love all the pieces in your wardrobe.
3/31/11 10:54 PM
JudyP said...
Very chic wardrobe! I love, love your coat!
4/2/11 10:18 AM
sky said...
You look great in everything. I like your choices of fabric and patterns.. you have a great eye for what goes together.
4/3/11 2:56 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice wardrobe, classic! It would have taken me all month just to make the coat, never mind the other items.
4/3/11 8:53 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Very chic! Tim Gunn would approve. (are your "ten essentials" from his list?)
4/7/11 0:49 AM
loti said...
Thank you everyone!! Yes the items are from Tim Gunn's list!
4/7/11 11:36 AM
beth5646 said...
Wonderful job on your wardrobe. I love the coat and dress. Love it, love it. The shirt is a classic. Jeans too. I love the coat so much that I have just ordered the pattern. The white shirt too. Looking at yours make me want make an exact copy just for myself. Now that's a winner!!!
4/11/11 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6674

photo
by: errantpear

Review
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now