SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini-Wardrobe 2011 (Fun & Funky Fleece)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/9/11 1:13 PM
Last Updated:3/31/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
You definitely succeeded in sewing to your theme of Fun & Funky Fleece. Great print fabric for the tshirt (& headband).
4/12/11 12:51 PM
JodieT said...
I am loving this artsy look!
4/9/11 3:40 PM
JodieT said...
I am loving this artsy look!
4/9/11 3:40 PM
Terri A said...
Adding... annnd I really like the matching headband:-) Very cool!
4/3/11 10:38 PM
AnneM said...
I love this wardrobe. The oompah loompah pants look great on you, actually. Very fun. And everything goes great together.
4/3/11 7:14 PM
sky said...
Love it!
4/3/11 2:38 PM
Heatherrique said...
Impressively stunning wardrobe! I adore the interplay of colors, versatility of the pieces, and especially you modeling them!
4/3/11 11:59 AM
Rosesred said...
What a fun and funky fleece wardrobe. I'd never have believed fleece could be stylish, but that vest is really, really nice.
4/3/11 6:54 AM
JillyBe said...
Thank you everyone! I know this style doesn't appeal to a lot of folks, but I'm just loving it to pieces (and getting compliments when I go out & about, which always feels great!). It's wonderful to hear that others like the results :) :) :)
4/2/11 9:25 PM
goosegreen said...
I love your funky wardrobe! Great job
4/2/11 9:18 PM
JudyP said...
Your fleece wardrobe looks like a RTW collection!
4/2/11 8:57 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You've made warm and comfortable fashionable! Who knew it was possible with fleece? I know it was your pattern choices that make fleece look so good.
4/1/11 1:04 PM
Kim12469 said...
So cute! It looks so warm and comfy!
3/31/11 7:47 PM
Peggy L said...
These pieces all look great!! Warm and cozy with a little funk - what more could you want?
3/31/11 5:48 PM
Peggy L said...
These pieces all look great!! Warm and cozy with a little funk - what more could you want
3/31/11 5:48 PM
loti said...
I'm coming to California to steal your wardrobe... hope you don't mind <> I thought I only loved the fleece pants, but then I saw the ponte knit, then the t-shirt.. you get the idea. Love it!
3/31/11 11:07 AM
annakeeton said...
Nice fleece garments... makes me think fondly of when I lived in Oregon and thus also lived in fleece nearly every day.
3/30/11 7:31 PM
lacroise1 said...
Your new wardrobe rocks!!
3/30/11 12:42 PM
Skaapie said...
Hooray for warm and comfy! Your wardrobe looks great!
3/30/11 7:47 AM
LynneMR said...
You look so happy in the photos - and so you should because your wardrobe is great!! Fabulous combinations and I'm glad you're getting plenty of wear out of it.
3/29/11 11:09 PM
SexiSadi said...
You wardrobe looks good...and functional! Which I hate to admit, but sometimes I have a real hard time with functional. Which probably would explain why half of what I make ends up in the donate pile although they're perfectly wearable garments. :( Like you, this contast taught me a bit on what I should be looking at when it comes to my needs. Because really, do I need another red, spandex mini skirt? Probably not. lol
3/29/11 10:25 PM
Aroura said...
This turned out so great, a full fleece wardrobe. I love our colors, and it all looks just great on you. You will be stylish AND warm! Every piece is a winner. And I LOVE your pics, you just look soooo happy in them! :D
3/29/11 7:10 PM
blue mooney said...
Comfy and warm! A winning combination!
3/29/11 6:06 PM
CTBarb said...
Fun and Funky indeed! Great wardrobe.
3/29/11 6:03 PM
Christas said...
Very nice wardrobe! You have so many wonderful options. Nice sewing!
3/29/11 5:47 PM
2takeKate said...
Great combination - and the different pants views are really interesting. Awesome T print. I agree about the raglan sleeves - my favorite option for knits. Well done!
3/29/11 3:49 PM
Terri A said...
Everything looks wonderful!
3/26/11 9:55 PM
Terri A said...
Everything looks wonderful!
3/26/11 9:53 PM
montanachic said...
This sounds warm, comfortable and cute! I feel for you though because I absolutely HATE cutting out fleece! Good luck, can't wait to see it.
3/14/11 4:18 PM
JETrinity said...
Nice set of patterns and the right combination of different colors. Great job. Good luck.
3/10/11 1:32 PM
SusiM said...
What a nice combination of fabrics, textures and colors! Just what I would like to make. The temps this week are going to be warm - there's always next year!
3/10/11 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6503

photo
by: Nessahux

Review
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

More Info