SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 714 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 7:43 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewinfrance said...
What a great wardrobe, I love the names for your combinations, have fun wearing them around the house and out-and-about!
4/12/11 12:56 PM
marthamyers said...
Love, love, love these pieces and how you put them together. I want to make more LC patterns now!
4/7/11 11:29 PM
BMH said...
Oooh -- I want them all! Nice casual wardrobe that definitely isn't just for digging ditches!
4/7/11 12:17 PM
AnneM said...
You are too cute with your event descriptions. (My husband thought it was pretty accurate when I showed it to him.) I love washed linen for summer, wrinkles & all. Great wardrobe.
4/3/11 7:19 PM
annakeeton said...
Cute outfit themes.
4/3/11 4:04 PM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe and your captions are great!
4/3/11 2:51 PM
Rosesred said...
I just love how you can really see an occassion for each combination. Great summer clothes!
4/3/11 6:49 AM
AquariJenn said...
great looking casual wardrobe. I'll keep these patterns in mind to use later.
4/2/11 2:18 PM
jannw said...
love them all!! I've often looked at the Heart's Aflutter pattern, now I'll have to get it!
4/2/11 11:02 AM
JudyP said...
Beautiful pieces! I love your styling with the captions!
4/2/11 10:01 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your wardrobe looks GREAT! Each piece is very well made! =)
3/31/11 10:45 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Simple yet interesting pieces, I'll bet you'll get a lot of wear out of these!
3/31/11 4:53 PM
RLL said...
Very impressive casual wear wardrobe. Someone else commented that it looks like something out of a catalog. I agree!
3/31/11 3:42 PM
lacroise1 said...
That is a great wardrobe that you can be very proud of... :)
3/31/11 12:49 PM
Terri A said...
Well, this is a gorgeous wardrobe. Well done!
3/31/11 11:18 AM
loti said...
I've been looking for linen separates, this looks like the perfect wardrobe for hot sticky weather, looks great!
3/31/11 10:58 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very pretty collection. It looks like something out of a high end catalog.
3/31/11 8:38 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice. It all coordinates beautifully.
3/31/11 6:42 AM
Skaapie said...
And your doggy will even get to go gallery visiting! Your wardrobe looks lovely and perfect for summer.
3/31/11 3:58 AM
LynneMR said...
I loved the plan, and the final product is great! Cool, crisp understated elegance. All the pieces are lovely - well done!
3/31/11 0:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Now I want every single one of these patterns. What have you done to my pocketbook!? Seriously, these look fantastic on you.
3/31/11 0:08 AM
CTBarb said...
Classic casual! How wonderful! Bravo!
3/30/11 10:52 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very very nice casual sets-I would love to have all of them to wear and wear and wear.
3/30/11 10:11 PM
pterion said...
Great looking mini-wardrobe. Very cool and practical - you will get a lot of wear from these pieces.
3/30/11 10:06 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! I love all your wardrobe pieces and can just "see" them on you. Tell the DH he did a great job on the photography.
3/30/11 8:51 PM
Christas said...
Everything looks PERFECT ..... so wearable and stylish! You have created such a nice collection!!! :-)
3/30/11 8:26 PM
Aroura said...
Great job, love your photo shoot! A very nice, practical, and good looking wardrobe!
3/30/11 8:09 PM
JillyBe said...
I really love this wardrobe & look forward to the final collection!
3/26/11 1:44 PM
sfshaza said...
What a great, stylish collection!
3/24/11 10:02 AM
LynneMR said...
I think your plan looks great - classic styles that will be comfortable. And linen is always a winner!
3/24/11 6:48 AM
Sherril Miller said...
It's important to have clothes you can leave the house in without shame! These pieces are going to be wonderful. I can't wait to see the pants.
3/24/11 0:59 AM
MNBarb said...
My kind of clothes and made from linen. This is going to be great.
3/23/11 7:52 PM
Christas said...
Ha ... "clothes that are good for digging ditches"..... so funny. This wardrobe is definitely one that will be stylish and comfy. I can't wait to see the final garments together.
3/11/11 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Amy Butler AB042SW

photo
by: Gigi1168

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
McCall's 6404

photo
by: norie crea...

Review