SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe Contest (Mini Wardrobe Contest)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/11 7:43 PM
Last Updated:3/30/11 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Ha ... "clothes that are good for digging ditches"..... so funny. This wardrobe is definitely one that will be stylish and comfy. I can't wait to see the final garments together.
3/11/11 9:49 AM
MNBarb said...
My kind of clothes and made from linen. This is going to be great.
3/23/11 7:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It's important to have clothes you can leave the house in without shame! These pieces are going to be wonderful. I can't wait to see the pants.
3/24/11 0:59 AM
LynneMR said...
I think your plan looks great - classic styles that will be comfortable. And linen is always a winner!
3/24/11 6:48 AM
sfshaza said...
What a great, stylish collection!
3/24/11 10:02 AM
JillyBe said...
I really love this wardrobe & look forward to the final collection!
3/26/11 1:44 PM
Aroura said...
Great job, love your photo shoot! A very nice, practical, and good looking wardrobe!
3/30/11 8:09 PM
Christas said...
Everything looks PERFECT ..... so wearable and stylish! You have created such a nice collection!!! :-)
3/30/11 8:26 PM
Peggy L said...
Wow! I love all your wardrobe pieces and can just "see" them on you. Tell the DH he did a great job on the photography.
3/30/11 8:51 PM
pterion said...
Great looking mini-wardrobe. Very cool and practical - you will get a lot of wear from these pieces.
3/30/11 10:06 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very very nice casual sets-I would love to have all of them to wear and wear and wear.
3/30/11 10:11 PM
CTBarb said...
Classic casual! How wonderful! Bravo!
3/30/11 10:52 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Now I want every single one of these patterns. What have you done to my pocketbook!? Seriously, these look fantastic on you.
3/31/11 0:08 AM
LynneMR said...
I loved the plan, and the final product is great! Cool, crisp understated elegance. All the pieces are lovely - well done!
3/31/11 0:14 AM
Skaapie said...
And your doggy will even get to go gallery visiting! Your wardrobe looks lovely and perfect for summer.
3/31/11 3:58 AM
KathleenS said...
Very nice. It all coordinates beautifully.
3/31/11 6:42 AM
Kim12469 said...
Very pretty collection. It looks like something out of a high end catalog.
3/31/11 8:38 AM
loti said...
I've been looking for linen separates, this looks like the perfect wardrobe for hot sticky weather, looks great!
3/31/11 10:58 AM
Terri A said...
Well, this is a gorgeous wardrobe. Well done!
3/31/11 11:18 AM
lacroise1 said...
That is a great wardrobe that you can be very proud of... :)
3/31/11 12:49 PM
RLL said...
Very impressive casual wear wardrobe. Someone else commented that it looks like something out of a catalog. I agree!
3/31/11 3:42 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Simple yet interesting pieces, I'll bet you'll get a lot of wear out of these!
3/31/11 4:53 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
Your wardrobe looks GREAT! Each piece is very well made! =)
3/31/11 10:45 PM
JudyP said...
Beautiful pieces! I love your styling with the captions!
4/2/11 10:01 AM
jannw said...
love them all!! I've often looked at the Heart's Aflutter pattern, now I'll have to get it!
4/2/11 11:02 AM
AquariJenn said...
great looking casual wardrobe. I'll keep these patterns in mind to use later.
4/2/11 2:18 PM
Rosesred said...
I just love how you can really see an occassion for each combination. Great summer clothes!
4/3/11 6:49 AM
sky said...
Wonderful wardrobe and your captions are great!
4/3/11 2:51 PM
annakeeton said...
Cute outfit themes.
4/3/11 4:04 PM
AnneM said...
You are too cute with your event descriptions. (My husband thought it was pretty accurate when I showed it to him.) I love washed linen for summer, wrinkles & all. Great wardrobe.
4/3/11 7:19 PM
BMH said...
Oooh -- I want them all! Nice casual wardrobe that definitely isn't just for digging ditches!
4/7/11 12:17 PM
marthamyers said...
Love, love, love these pieces and how you put them together. I want to make more LC patterns now!
4/7/11 11:29 PM
sewinfrance said...
What a great wardrobe, I love the names for your combinations, have fun wearing them around the house and out-and-about!
4/12/11 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: Mia007

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-119

photo
by: rabitgrl

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now