SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3023 (Tankini and Skirtini)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Swimwear Contest Contest
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:dakotasews
photo

 
 
About dakotasewsstar
USA
Member since: 1/7/06
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/18/11 0:48 AM
Last Updated:6/2/12 11:25 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
Excellent suits!
6/2/12 4:06 PM
Jrhee said...
Adorable swim suits! It is great that Jalie patterns come with so many sizes.
6/2/12 2:04 PM
ck717 said...
Really cute, very fashionable. Great color combination selection. Looks fantasic on model.
4/15/12 12:33 PM
petro said...
What a terrific little outfit! Thanks for the comprehensive information in this review
4/4/12 7:23 AM
ColeConky said...
How cute! I love your daughters sassy pose, too.
4/1/12 8:26 PM
ryan's mom said...
Man, this is SO cute! I love blue/brown together too.
4/1/12 6:26 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, could she be any cuter??? Model and swimsuit are more than adorable!! Kids make the best models, honestly!! LOVE the fabric you chose!
4/1/12 9:36 AM
SheriF said...
Great job. She wears it well!
4/1/12 8:21 AM
Mel.J said...
Wonderful suits! They are very very cute, and look comfortable too.
3/31/12 11:42 PM
meggipeg said...
This is adorable. I am thinking of making one for myself. I wonder if I could get away with polka dots and gingham! Lovely.
1/2/12 3:41 AM
dakotasews said...
Thank you for the kind comments. My dd does love this - she has asked to sleep in it.
3/19/11 10:54 PM
NVK said...
I love the cute child and suit. Thank you for writing such a complete review. I appreciate all of your tips.
3/19/11 8:48 AM
SewSho said...
Sweet, I will have to get this for my DD!
3/19/11 2:20 AM
pipet said...
Very cute!
3/18/11 1:03 PM
craftygamma said...
I can't decide which is cuter...the model or the swimsuit. I love your fabric choice.
3/18/11 12:34 PM
Christas said...
Adorable model and bathing suit ..... very nice sewing!
3/18/11 11:13 AM
Pippi Longstocking said...
This is too cute. I love the little side gathers. It is sewn together so nicely. Thanks for the information about needle and thread, i would have no idea what to use on this material.
3/18/11 10:34 AM
SandyTaz said...
I agree with cindysewsaz... this is SO CUTE!!! I love the fabric you chose, and your model is adorable. Thank you for an excellent review!
3/18/11 9:59 AM
cindysewsaz said...
This is so cute! The pattern is in my wishlist!
3/18/11 1:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Other The Bag Making Bible

photo
by: Christina ...

Review
Simplicity 4881

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now