SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe (2011)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 510 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/11 1:01 AM
Last Updated:3/21/11 9:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
I love how the look of the print changes when paired with dark or light pants. Your cool animated composite shows that up really well.
3/20/11 2:17 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your wardrobe - well done for finishing so early. All your pieces look very versatile and comfortable.
3/20/11 3:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
How am I supposed to vote for my mini-wardrobe when yours is so fantastic. You've got an excellent wardrobe here. Nice done!
3/20/11 3:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
That slideshow (if that's the term) is really amazing. Please tell us all how you did it.
3/20/11 5:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love your mini-wardrobe, but your computer animation made me smile - very clever!!!
3/20/11 5:48 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great wardrobe, all pieces are so versatile
3/20/11 6:25 AM
carolynw said...
Great show - nice tops
3/20/11 9:57 AM
BMH said...
Congratulations on being first to finish -- and on your lovely wardrobe. I especially like what you did with the beads on the orange top.
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post. Sorry about that.
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post
3/20/11 10:25 AM
Renren said...
Fantastic, treefrog!!!
3/20/11 11:27 AM
Aroura said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Love the beaded top, and I'm very impressed with the white denim capris.
3/20/11 11:52 AM
CTBarb said...
Congrats on finishing a great wardrobe...and early too! Your pattern choices have so many details, I am in awe of your ability and speed. Great job!
3/20/11 1:01 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your wardrobe pieces looks very nice. Love the way you show the light and dark pants. Nicely done!
3/20/11 2:13 PM
jannw said...
Great wardrobe...and in the sub catagory of computer ingenuity..you defintly win!!!
3/20/11 2:59 PM
SusiM said...
Nice presentation with the animated GIF. Good-looking ensemble you've created.
3/20/11 4:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Bravo Bravo to your great combos and presentation of you mini wardrobe. really original and fun.
3/21/11 0:45 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful wardrobe. I love the cheery colors!
3/21/11 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you luv! :) :) :) Your wardrobe is wonderful (of course)!
3/21/11 9:54 PM
JenniferBee said...
Fantastic wardrobe, love all your pieces.
3/22/11 4:48 PM
Christas said...
Really nice wardrobe! You did a wonderful job of planning and sewing this!
3/22/11 8:23 PM
CTBarb said...
I love all the details and colors! You are such an accomplished sewer and obviously a little bit techie too. Bravo!
3/23/11 7:19 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your wardrobe. So wearable!
3/25/11 7:07 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your wardrobe... so wearable... very cute
3/30/11 2:02 PM
annakeeton said...
Your wardrobe looks very versatile.
3/30/11 7:04 PM
loti said...
I love those cargo pants, and this is a great wardrobe, more of what I would wear on a daily basis.
3/31/11 11:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Colorful and ultra-wearable. That's what makes a great wardrobe!
4/2/11 7:59 AM
JudyP said...
Love the animation! Nice tech skills! I really like your wardrobe...bright colors and nice fit!
4/2/11 9:56 AM
Rosesred said...
Love how different the tops look depending on light or dark pants. Those colors look awesome and cohesive together.
4/3/11 6:59 AM
sky said...
Great wardrobe. The pants are good basics and I love the tops.
4/3/11 3:00 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice wardrobe (fancy gif picture also!).
4/3/11 9:04 PM
Terri A said...
I love your wardrobe. I didn't complain - but yeah I get migraines and couldn't look at the animation:-) I really like everything, but especially the white top and the beaded orange top! Nice nice!
4/3/11 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now