Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe (2011) - Type:Coordinates
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 507 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/20/11 1:01 AM
Last Updated:3/21/11 9:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mel.J said...
I love how the look of the print changes when paired with dark or light pants. Your cool animated composite shows that up really well.
3/20/11 2:17 AM
LynneMR said...
I love your wardrobe - well done for finishing so early. All your pieces look very versatile and comfortable.
3/20/11 3:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
How am I supposed to vote for my mini-wardrobe when yours is so fantastic. You've got an excellent wardrobe here. Nice done!
3/20/11 3:31 AM
FreyaStark said...
That slideshow (if that's the term) is really amazing. Please tell us all how you did it.
3/20/11 5:41 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love your mini-wardrobe, but your computer animation made me smile - very clever!!!
3/20/11 5:48 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great wardrobe, all pieces are so versatile
3/20/11 6:25 AM
carolynw said...
Great show - nice tops
3/20/11 9:57 AM
BMH said...
Congratulations on being first to finish -- and on your lovely wardrobe. I especially like what you did with the beads on the orange top.
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post. Sorry about that.
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post
3/20/11 10:25 AM
BMH said...
Delete duplicate post
3/20/11 10:25 AM
Renren said...
Fantastic, treefrog!!!
3/20/11 11:27 AM
Aroura said...
Fantastic wardrobe! Love the beaded top, and I'm very impressed with the white denim capris.
3/20/11 11:52 AM
CTBarb said...
Congrats on finishing a great wardrobe...and early too! Your pattern choices have so many details, I am in awe of your ability and speed. Great job!
3/20/11 1:01 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! Your wardrobe pieces looks very nice. Love the way you show the light and dark pants. Nicely done!
3/20/11 2:13 PM
jannw said...
Great wardrobe...and in the sub catagory of computer ingenuity..you defintly win!!!
3/20/11 2:59 PM
SusiM said...
Nice presentation with the animated GIF. Good-looking ensemble you've created.
3/20/11 4:45 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Bravo Bravo to your great combos and presentation of you mini wardrobe. really original and fun.
3/21/11 0:45 AM
Margaret said...
Wonderful wardrobe. I love the cheery colors!
3/21/11 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you luv! :) :) :) Your wardrobe is wonderful (of course)!
3/21/11 9:54 PM
JenniferBee said...
Fantastic wardrobe, love all your pieces.
3/22/11 4:48 PM
Christas said...
Really nice wardrobe! You did a wonderful job of planning and sewing this!
3/22/11 8:23 PM
CTBarb said...
I love all the details and colors! You are such an accomplished sewer and obviously a little bit techie too. Bravo!
3/23/11 7:19 PM
BJ1400 said...
Love your wardrobe. So wearable!
3/25/11 7:07 AM
lacroise1 said...
Love your wardrobe... so wearable... very cute
3/30/11 2:02 PM
annakeeton said...
Your wardrobe looks very versatile.
3/30/11 7:04 PM
loti said...
I love those cargo pants, and this is a great wardrobe, more of what I would wear on a daily basis.
3/31/11 11:32 AM
blue mooney said...
Colorful and ultra-wearable. That's what makes a great wardrobe!
4/2/11 7:59 AM
JudyP said...
Love the animation! Nice tech skills! I really like your wardrobe...bright colors and nice fit!
4/2/11 9:56 AM
Rosesred said...
Love how different the tops look depending on light or dark pants. Those colors look awesome and cohesive together.
4/3/11 6:59 AM
sky said...
Great wardrobe. The pants are good basics and I love the tops.
4/3/11 3:00 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice wardrobe (fancy gif picture also!).
4/3/11 9:04 PM
Terri A said...
I love your wardrobe. I didn't complain - but yeah I get migraines and couldn't look at the animation:-) I really like everything, but especially the white top and the beaded orange top! Nice nice!
4/3/11 10:17 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Kwik Sew 3253
photo
Review by Reedy on 3/24/05
Read Review

McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )
McCalls 6512 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6935 Pattern
Burda 6935 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8202
photo
Review by lilhoney57 on 1/13/06
Read Review

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Summer Tote
Summer Tote

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us