Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2011 thumbsup - Type:Other
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 505 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Terri A
photo
Friend of PR
About Terri Astarstarstar
USA
Member since: 1/16/08
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 11:15 PM
Last Updated:4/1/11 3:14 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
I love your color combinations! Can't wait to see them all on you. I love how all your pieces have something special, whether it's in the silhouette or in the details like those brilliant red buttons.
3/25/11 4:19 AM
Paris75008 said...
It's coming along really nicely! Can't wait to see the finished wardrobe
3/25/11 8:35 AM
lynnewill said...
I am loving the yellow skirt!
3/25/11 8:56 AM
Terri A said...
Thanks and BTW I did change the photo to show the photo of the skirt more tan than yellow. Sorry about that. I forgot there were a few pictures taken that my camera picked up gold instead for some reason. There were some that turned out more true to color. I need to use my daughter's nice camera more often and not my old one:-) LOL
3/25/11 1:36 PM
loti said...
What a great wardrobe!! Love the photoshoot! Time to get a subscription to Burda and Ottobre.
3/28/11 6:36 PM
LynneMR said...
I love all your clothes Terri A! They work so well together, and all of them are so stylish (classics with a twist!). Great photos and detailed reviews too.
3/28/11 6:40 PM
Kathy in NM said...
I like the fringed skirt - a nice addition to the traditional gored skirt. Looks like everything is coming together.
3/28/11 9:09 PM
barebear said...
I want your mini wardrobe. No seriously, I WANT IT! :D The colour combination is terrific, and the photos look like so much fun. Great entry!
3/28/11 11:31 PM
CTBarb said...
Very current color palette and stylish clothes. Bravo!
3/31/11 11:20 PM
Aroura said...
Great wardrobe, I love the fringed skirt as well, very stylish! Your entire wardrobe looks fantastic. :)
4/1/11 0:08 AM
Elemenopeo said...
really nice wardrobe!
4/1/11 0:17 AM
BMH said...
You did it -- and it's wonderful. Really sophisticated and stylish. Congratulations!
4/1/11 0:18 AM
squirrellypoo said...
What a great looking wardrobe! And finished just in the nick of time, well done!
4/1/11 6:27 AM
Paris75008 said...
Wow, Terri - this is a fantastic wardrobe. I'm so impressed with the way its come out. Everything coordinates so well. Great photographs and congratulations on having finished. Really professional. Well done!
4/1/11 6:53 AM
Kim12469 said...
Great combos and pieces! So glad you were able to finish.
4/1/11 8:15 AM
sewtime said...
Love your review and your wardrobe is fantastic. !!
4/1/11 10:15 AM
MNBarb said...
Nice work! I especially like the fringed garments. You photo shoot looks very Vogue!
4/1/11 10:31 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the suit but I'm still really loving the blue topper with red buttons. Everything works so well together. Congrats for finishing in time!
4/1/11 12:53 PM
lacroise1 said...
Wonderful wardrobe! You did a great job...
4/1/11 1:01 PM
blue mooney said...
Great wardrobe, great photos, fun presentation! Very stylish collection.
4/2/11 7:50 AM
JudyP said...
Your wardrobe and the way you presented it looks like a fashion magazine! Beautiful work!
4/2/11 10:08 AM
JillyBe said...
Every piece is fantastic, & it all works together so nicely - I'm in love with your fringed suit!
4/2/11 12:48 PM
AquariJenn said...
great wardrobe...very modern and stylish!
4/2/11 2:05 PM
sky said...
You made it! Yay! You've put together a great wardrobe here.
4/3/11 2:26 PM
annakeeton said...
Beautiful wardrobe.
4/3/11 4:33 PM
AnneM said...
Yipee! You finished. Great job. Great pieces that work well together.
4/3/11 9:08 PM
Skaapie said...
Well done Terri! I love your photoshoot! And the red buttons (still) :-)
4/4/11 4:06 AM
sewing53 said...
this is so cool. love the skirts! the colors are so muted but so...modern
4/11/11 9:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Butterick 4978
photo
Review by Vellela on 1/24/10
Read Review

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Isabella Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2403 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by chickenlip... on 10/2/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fanny Pack or Purse
Fanny Pack or Purse

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1357 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8807 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us