SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 (Tiptoe Thru Tulips on 2 Wheels)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 323
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 319 people
patterns reviewed: 323
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SarahSews said...
Your wardrobe for the Netherlands was out of this world cute! I loved looking at the pictures. Thank-you for being such and inspiring seamstress!
6/9/11 11:56 AM
newmama said...
I think everyone's already said it, but what a cute/stylish workout wardrobe. I especially love the pink sweater.
4/12/11 8:10 AM
Marie-Claude said...
I hope you'll enjoy your vacation in my home country :) With this nice wardrobe, you'll be the best looking "meisje op de fiets" (girl on a bike)!
4/8/11 12:34 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Pretty and amazingly practical! What a clever approach! Beautiful.
4/7/11 0:29 AM
waltzqueen said...
I love your concept (and execution!) of activewear that looks like regular clothing, and is also tres stylish. Wearing a skirt for cycling is charming and so Gay Nineties! Terrific wardrobe!
4/4/11 1:49 PM
AnneM said...
I don't think I would have thought to bicycle in skirts, but it probably is more comfortable! Have fun on your trip in your stylish new wardrobe.
4/3/11 6:24 PM
annakeeton said...
You've inspired me to be more creative when sewing bicycling clothes. This sounds like a FUN trip!
4/3/11 4:42 PM
sky said...
What a wonderful wardrobe. I really like the ballet sweater in there! Have fun on your vacation!
4/3/11 2:37 PM
JudyP said...
Absolutely adorable! Your wardrobe looks great in all of your combinations!
4/2/11 9:03 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Cute biking wardrobe, especially like the Butterick asymmetrical twist top. Have a great holiday...
4/2/11 8:50 AM
blue mooney said...
Love the specialized garments - have fun on your trip!!
4/2/11 7:51 AM
LynneMR said...
Such a cute wardrobe for travel (and home too)! I love all your colours - so bright and fresh. You're definitely going to be the most elegant and stylish cyclist in Holland!
4/1/11 7:24 PM
Sherril Miller said...
You're going to look great travelling around in these fantastic pieces.
4/1/11 1:07 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great wardrobe. I love the idea of making workout tops that are less "athletic" looking. Have fun on your trip!
4/1/11 10:07 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is such a great wardrobe for ANY time, not just for cycling! I've so got to get that Butterick twist neck pattern, too - I wishlisted it when you first reviewed it!
4/1/11 6:43 AM
Rosesred said...
I love a wardrobe that's both beautiful and practical. You'll definitely need the sweater, though. :).
4/1/11 5:43 AM
21wale said...
Fantastic and colorful wardrobe! I especially love that cropped cardi.
3/31/11 11:19 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute and stylish wardrobe.
3/31/11 6:22 PM
lacroise1 said...
you will be very stylish on your trip
3/31/11 5:38 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is a terrific wardrobe. Love the colors. You will be the most stylish cyclist riding around the Netherlands that's for sure! Congratulations on putting these pieces together.
3/31/11 4:09 PM
cleverkitty said...
you make we want to bike for leisure but not sure I know how, I'm always trying to exceed the miles or the speed. Your clothes make sense for leisure and that might be the key. The scenic Netherlands you won't want to miss the spectacular view. Take pictures we all want to see. Good Luck for the contest!!!
3/31/11 4:09 PM
JillyBe said...
As much as I was looking forward to your biker pants, this wardrobe is stylish & cute beyond words - I predict you will take Amsterdam by storm with your look!
3/31/11 3:23 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely picture....it tells me Spring will come! I love your outfits and fabrics.
3/31/11 2:27 PM
aleah42 said...
Not only am I jealous of your amazing sounding trip, but I am doubly jealous of your fantastic wardrobe for it! You will certainly be the most stylish cyclist on the road, in The Netherlands or anywhere! What a great idea to make cute, normal looking tops out of wicking athletic fabric - I may have to expand my bike wardrobe this way too...
3/31/11 2:14 PM
Aroura said...
Love your cycling wardrobe, it's perfect!
3/31/11 1:31 PM
Christas said...
Very cute wardrobe! Love your wardrobe collage - definitely makes me think of spring and colorful flowers. Very nice sewing!
3/31/11 1:25 PM
MNBarb said...
All of the garments that make up this wardrobe are really nice. Nothing looks "made at home" and all are stylish, nicely made.
3/31/11 1:23 PM
Christina Sonja said...
LOOOOOOVE IT!
3/31/11 12:09 PM
Terri A said...
Great wardrobe! Love the whole thing!!!
3/31/11 10:59 AM
loti said...
OMG how cute is your wardrobe, and it's perfect for travel. Great job!
3/31/11 10:50 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

brerrabbit.com Beauval Reve de Bebe

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now