SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 (Tiptoe Thru Tulips on 2 Wheels)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
OMG how cute is your wardrobe, and it's perfect for travel. Great job!
3/31/11 10:50 AM
Terri A said...
Great wardrobe! Love the whole thing!!!
3/31/11 10:59 AM
Christina Sonja said...
LOOOOOOVE IT!
3/31/11 12:09 PM
MNBarb said...
All of the garments that make up this wardrobe are really nice. Nothing looks "made at home" and all are stylish, nicely made.
3/31/11 1:23 PM
Christas said...
Very cute wardrobe! Love your wardrobe collage - definitely makes me think of spring and colorful flowers. Very nice sewing!
3/31/11 1:25 PM
Aroura said...
Love your cycling wardrobe, it's perfect!
3/31/11 1:31 PM
aleah42 said...
Not only am I jealous of your amazing sounding trip, but I am doubly jealous of your fantastic wardrobe for it! You will certainly be the most stylish cyclist on the road, in The Netherlands or anywhere! What a great idea to make cute, normal looking tops out of wicking athletic fabric - I may have to expand my bike wardrobe this way too...
3/31/11 2:14 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely picture....it tells me Spring will come! I love your outfits and fabrics.
3/31/11 2:27 PM
JillyBe said...
As much as I was looking forward to your biker pants, this wardrobe is stylish & cute beyond words - I predict you will take Amsterdam by storm with your look!
3/31/11 3:23 PM
cleverkitty said...
you make we want to bike for leisure but not sure I know how, I'm always trying to exceed the miles or the speed. Your clothes make sense for leisure and that might be the key. The scenic Netherlands you won't want to miss the spectacular view. Take pictures we all want to see. Good Luck for the contest!!!
3/31/11 4:09 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is a terrific wardrobe. Love the colors. You will be the most stylish cyclist riding around the Netherlands that's for sure! Congratulations on putting these pieces together.
3/31/11 4:09 PM
lacroise1 said...
you will be very stylish on your trip
3/31/11 5:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute and stylish wardrobe.
3/31/11 6:22 PM
21wale said...
Fantastic and colorful wardrobe! I especially love that cropped cardi.
3/31/11 11:19 PM
Rosesred said...
I love a wardrobe that's both beautiful and practical. You'll definitely need the sweater, though. :).
4/1/11 5:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is such a great wardrobe for ANY time, not just for cycling! I've so got to get that Butterick twist neck pattern, too - I wishlisted it when you first reviewed it!
4/1/11 6:43 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great wardrobe. I love the idea of making workout tops that are less "athletic" looking. Have fun on your trip!
4/1/11 10:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You're going to look great travelling around in these fantastic pieces.
4/1/11 1:07 PM
LynneMR said...
Such a cute wardrobe for travel (and home too)! I love all your colours - so bright and fresh. You're definitely going to be the most elegant and stylish cyclist in Holland!
4/1/11 7:24 PM
blue mooney said...
Love the specialized garments - have fun on your trip!!
4/2/11 7:51 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Cute biking wardrobe, especially like the Butterick asymmetrical twist top. Have a great holiday...
4/2/11 8:50 AM
JudyP said...
Absolutely adorable! Your wardrobe looks great in all of your combinations!
4/2/11 9:03 AM
sky said...
What a wonderful wardrobe. I really like the ballet sweater in there! Have fun on your vacation!
4/3/11 2:37 PM
annakeeton said...
You've inspired me to be more creative when sewing bicycling clothes. This sounds like a FUN trip!
4/3/11 4:42 PM
AnneM said...
I don't think I would have thought to bicycle in skirts, but it probably is more comfortable! Have fun on your trip in your stylish new wardrobe.
4/3/11 6:24 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love your concept (and execution!) of activewear that looks like regular clothing, and is also tres stylish. Wearing a skirt for cycling is charming and so Gay Nineties! Terrific wardrobe!
4/4/11 1:49 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Pretty and amazingly practical! What a clever approach! Beautiful.
4/7/11 0:29 AM
Marie-Claude said...
I hope you'll enjoy your vacation in my home country :) With this nice wardrobe, you'll be the best looking "meisje op de fiets" (girl on a bike)!
4/8/11 12:34 PM
newmama said...
I think everyone's already said it, but what a cute/stylish workout wardrobe. I especially love the pink sweater.
4/12/11 8:10 AM
SarahSews said...
Your wardrobe for the Netherlands was out of this world cute! I loved looking at the pictures. Thank-you for being such and inspiring seamstress!
6/9/11 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-124

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now