Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2011 (Tiptoe Thru Tulips on 2 Wheels) thumbsup - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest    printable version
Viewed 477 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 309 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/11 10:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
OMG how cute is your wardrobe, and it's perfect for travel. Great job!
3/31/11 10:50 AM
Terri A said...
Great wardrobe! Love the whole thing!!!
3/31/11 10:59 AM
Christina Sonja said...
LOOOOOOVE IT!
3/31/11 12:09 PM
MNBarb said...
All of the garments that make up this wardrobe are really nice. Nothing looks "made at home" and all are stylish, nicely made.
3/31/11 1:23 PM
Christas said...
Very cute wardrobe! Love your wardrobe collage - definitely makes me think of spring and colorful flowers. Very nice sewing!
3/31/11 1:25 PM
Aroura said...
Love your cycling wardrobe, it's perfect!
3/31/11 1:31 PM
aleah42 said...
Not only am I jealous of your amazing sounding trip, but I am doubly jealous of your fantastic wardrobe for it! You will certainly be the most stylish cyclist on the road, in The Netherlands or anywhere! What a great idea to make cute, normal looking tops out of wicking athletic fabric - I may have to expand my bike wardrobe this way too...
3/31/11 2:14 PM
Mufffet said...
What a lovely picture....it tells me Spring will come! I love your outfits and fabrics.
3/31/11 2:27 PM
JillyBe said...
As much as I was looking forward to your biker pants, this wardrobe is stylish & cute beyond words - I predict you will take Amsterdam by storm with your look!
3/31/11 3:23 PM
cleverkitty said...
you make we want to bike for leisure but not sure I know how, I'm always trying to exceed the miles or the speed. Your clothes make sense for leisure and that might be the key. The scenic Netherlands you won't want to miss the spectacular view. Take pictures we all want to see. Good Luck for the contest!!!
3/31/11 4:09 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! This is a terrific wardrobe. Love the colors. You will be the most stylish cyclist riding around the Netherlands that's for sure! Congratulations on putting these pieces together.
3/31/11 4:09 PM
lacroise1 said...
you will be very stylish on your trip
3/31/11 5:38 PM
FreyaStark said...
A really cute and stylish wardrobe.
3/31/11 6:22 PM
21wale said...
Fantastic and colorful wardrobe! I especially love that cropped cardi.
3/31/11 11:19 PM
Rosesred said...
I love a wardrobe that's both beautiful and practical. You'll definitely need the sweater, though. :).
4/1/11 5:43 AM
squirrellypoo said...
This is such a great wardrobe for ANY time, not just for cycling! I've so got to get that Butterick twist neck pattern, too - I wishlisted it when you first reviewed it!
4/1/11 6:43 AM
Elizabeth made this said...
Great wardrobe. I love the idea of making workout tops that are less "athletic" looking. Have fun on your trip!
4/1/11 10:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You're going to look great travelling around in these fantastic pieces.
4/1/11 1:07 PM
LynneMR said...
Such a cute wardrobe for travel (and home too)! I love all your colours - so bright and fresh. You're definitely going to be the most elegant and stylish cyclist in Holland!
4/1/11 7:24 PM
blue mooney said...
Love the specialized garments - have fun on your trip!!
4/2/11 7:51 AM
yummymummy38 said...
Cute biking wardrobe, especially like the Butterick asymmetrical twist top. Have a great holiday...
4/2/11 8:50 AM
JudyP said...
Absolutely adorable! Your wardrobe looks great in all of your combinations!
4/2/11 9:03 AM
sky said...
What a wonderful wardrobe. I really like the ballet sweater in there! Have fun on your vacation!
4/3/11 2:37 PM
annakeeton said...
You've inspired me to be more creative when sewing bicycling clothes. This sounds like a FUN trip!
4/3/11 4:42 PM
AnneM said...
I don't think I would have thought to bicycle in skirts, but it probably is more comfortable! Have fun on your trip in your stylish new wardrobe.
4/3/11 6:24 PM
waltzqueen said...
I love your concept (and execution!) of activewear that looks like regular clothing, and is also tres stylish. Wearing a skirt for cycling is charming and so Gay Nineties! Terrific wardrobe!
4/4/11 1:49 PM
redheadgrrl said...
Pretty and amazingly practical! What a clever approach! Beautiful.
4/7/11 0:29 AM
Marie-Claude said...
I hope you'll enjoy your vacation in my home country :) With this nice wardrobe, you'll be the best looking "meisje op de fiets" (girl on a bike)!
4/8/11 12:34 PM
newmama said...
I think everyone's already said it, but what a cute/stylish workout wardrobe. I especially love the pink sweater.
4/12/11 8:10 AM
SarahSews said...
Your wardrobe for the Netherlands was out of this world cute! I loved looking at the pictures. Thank-you for being such and inspiring seamstress!
6/9/11 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Stretch & Sew 1028 Cuddle Coat
photo
Review by carolynw on 7/27/06
Read Review

Jalie 3134 Pattern
Jalie 3134 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1797 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3137
photo
Review by wenznz on 10/13/13
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Cascade Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Pants and Vest Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us