SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2011 (Chicago Mini Wardrobe)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe 2011 - Expand Your Wardrobe Contest
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:lacroise1
photo

 
 
About lacroise1star
AK USA
Member since: 3/2/04
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/11 2:30 AM
Last Updated:3/28/11 3:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Yes, definitely the start to a great summer wardrobe. I expect you can add a few items & make it REALLY flexible. Congratulations!!
4/3/11 7:23 PM
sky said...
I like the two toned skirt! Glad you plan to keep adding to your wardrobe--I think a lot of us are planning to do the same.
4/3/11 2:20 PM
JudyP said...
Very creative! Nice use of patterns and colors!
4/2/11 9:57 AM
blue mooney said...
You will be all set up for lots of oohs and aahs in Chicago. I love that you used mostly vintage patterns!
4/2/11 7:32 AM
Rosesred said...
What a smart summer wardrobe. Looks like the pieces are very well suited to travelling.
4/1/11 5:24 AM
JillyBe said...
Reversible rocks! What a great start to a nice travel wardrobe :)
3/31/11 3:20 PM
Terri A said...
Very nice! I love the play on colors.
3/31/11 11:10 AM
loti said...
I love the idea of a reversible top, it's the perfect travel piece.
3/31/11 11:04 AM
annakeeton said...
Nice travel wardrobe and it's fun how you used the old Stretch & Sew pattern. I found some old Stretch & Sew patterns at our local thrift store a few years ago for about 10 cents each!
3/30/11 7:12 PM
Angien said...
Great job on selecting and making such a nice w/e wardrobe! I look forward to meeting you in Chicago!
3/29/11 7:44 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute finished travel wardrobe! You'll be very stylish in Chicago. :)
3/29/11 7:26 PM
BMH said...
I'm sorry I won't be in Chicago to see you and your wardrobe in person. It should be great for travel, and it looks comfy while being stylish.
3/29/11 12:03 PM
Peggy L said...
Very nice and a great composite review!. You'll be wearing these pieces a lot:)
3/28/11 6:55 AM
LynneMR said...
Very cute wardrobe lacroise1 - all your colours co-ordinate really well - you did a great job.
3/28/11 6:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 2463

photo
by: nanneke

Review
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Chris W Designs Evelyn

photo
by: heemee

Review